• No Good Deed

  • An EMP Post-Apocalyptic Survival Series (The Crusader, Book 2)
  • By: Tom Abrahams
  • Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
  • Length: 6 hrs and 54 mins
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (344 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
No Good Deed  By  cover art

No Good Deed

By: Tom Abrahams
Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Apocalyptic survivor John Beck has beaten the wolves who prey on the sheep. But can he defeat his own demons on his path to redemption?

John Beck is on a mission to find his daughter. After learning she has left him handwritten letters as clues, he and new friends embark on what could be the end of his quixotic odyssey to reunite with his daughter. But before he finds her, dangerous obstacles stand in his way and they could as quickly kill him as lead to his salvation.

No Good Deed is book two of The Crusader EMP Post-Apocalyptic Survival Series and is perfect for fans of Franklin Horton, AR Shaw, Kyla Stone, and Ryan Schow, and Jack Hunt.

©2021 Piton Press LLC (P)2021 Piton Press LLC

What listeners say about No Good Deed

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    310
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I wasn’t expecting to like it

I wasn’t expecting to like this series. It was so interesting. The twists in what’s happening make you want to know. Thank you for this series. I sure hope number three is out already!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Just as captivating as book one

Tom Abrahams, and Kevin Pierce are a formidable force in this second in the series offering. Tom’s stories are full of life, well,
actually full of death, but, you know what I mean. Kevin’s voice
is perfect for Tom’s dystopian world, and since I can’t wait for
the story to continue, on to book three.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!!!

Tom Abrahams is an amazing writer and paired with his narrator Kevin Pierce, really make you feel like you are there with all the characters. I have read all of Tom's books and can't wait for more. John Beck is a new age Marcus Battle. Keep up the great work Tom.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Anther exceptional story

keep writing I'll keep listening. thank you for sharing your talents. Kevin is amazing as usual

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

I didnt think I would enjoy this series but I am totally hooked on it.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So good!

Great story! Kevin Pierce is AMAZING as usual! Can't wait until the next one comes out 💜

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great read

John Beck is quite the legend. Kevin pierce list an outstanding narrator.

This will be the 2nd time I've listened to the series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great series, but…

I really like this series, and I have read many others from this author. My main complaint is the droning self doubt, self recriminations, and angst. I know it was exhausting for the main character, because it debilitated the story for me. I almost gave up on this one, but the author pulled it out in the end.

The narrator is simply fabulous. I have even more books read by Mr. Pierce. He makes you feel all the emotions of the characters. I wholeheartedly recommend this series to anyone who loves character development at it’s best. Enjoy!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

G.O.A.T.

Mr. Abrahams you have a knack at the end times stories. Battle and Beck I would love to meet who ever you based them on.
great stories. Great role models

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loving it so far

Would love Beck and battle to meet! Wondering who Regina is ? Will this tie in ?