1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Notorious  By  cover art

Notorious

By: Gordon Korman
Narrated by: Andrew Eiden,Kate Reinders,Mark Turetsky,James Patrick Cronin,Ramon de Ocampo
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $25.09

Buy for $25.09

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A funny, suspenseful mystery and unlikely friendship story from New York Times best-selling author Gordon Korman - perfect for fans of Swindle and Ungifted

Keenan has lived all over the world but nowhere quite as strange as Centerlight Island, which is split between the United States and Canada. The only thing weirder than Centerlight itself is his neighbor Zarabeth, a.k.a. ZeeBee. 

ZeeBee is obsessed with the island’s history as a Prohibition-era smuggling route. She’s also convinced that her beloved dog, Barney, was murdered - something Keenan finds pretty hard to believe. 

Just about everyone on Centerlight is a suspect, because everyone hated Barney, a huge dog - part mastiff, part rottweiler - notorious for terrorizing the community. Accompanied by a mild-mannered new dog who is practically Barney’s opposite, ZeeBee enlists Keenan’s help to solve the mystery. 

As Keenan and ZeeBee start to unravel the clues, they uncover a shocking conspiracy that dates back to Centerlight’s gangster past. The good news is that Keenan may have found the best friend he’s ever had. The bad news is that the stakes are sky-high.

And now someone is after them....

©2020 Gordon Korman (P)2020 HarperAudio

What listeners say about Notorious

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    66
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    62
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    55
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Notorious

This is a great book it is also very thrilseeking Gordan Korman is a great author.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

fun book to listen to with my 10 y/o

we really enjoyed listening to the book whenever we had to ride in the car together to get to an afterschool activity. we even found errands to run on the last chapter just to finish the book!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Well-plotted and Original

Gordon Korman knows how to write a page-Turner. The two narrators make NOTORIOUS relatable and believable. The mystery is perfect for MG readers and listeners. I love this author's originality.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

silly Fun

I want more dog than these kids but it's a fun time - the ending made me lol

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Nah man

The voice actors are really good, but the story is really boring. Do not recommend.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Very Entertaining!

Another great book by Gordon. Fun to listen to and follows his style of changing to different characters between chapter. The ending was a little predictable but still fun. I would recommend it.