1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Pre-order for $34.90

Pre-order for $34.90

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

All seven series of Andy Hamilton's fiendishly funny award-winning comedy set in Hell.

Welcome to Hell—where nobody can ever quite catch the barman's eye. In this collection, which contains all seven series of Old Harry's Game, get ready for some wicked one-liners and scorching satire.

Satan is fed up after a millennia in charge of Hell, especially given the prospect of an eternity still running the damned place. Although he does enjoy playing pranks on the world of the living and devising wry torments for the souls in his keeping, he often wistfully recalls his past as an archangel...

Over the course of the series, we meet various famous figures now languishing in Hell, including a foul-mouthed Jane Austen, a mindless Helen of Troy and a less-than-heroic Samson. Satan takes Hell resident Thomas on a tour of his life, his assistant Scumspawn has trouble with a pushy computer, and love drives The Professor to extreme action. Satan and The Professor find a huge, empty space in Hell (when they enter Scumspawn's brain), a Health and Safety officer notes that the lighting is inadequate, and Satan punishes a feng shui expert. And then Edith arrives...

Seven series of the Sony Award-winning comedy (plus the Christmas and Olympic specials) starring Andy Hamilton as Satan and a regular cast of acclaimed actors including Annette Crosbie as Edith, Timothy West as God, James Grout as The Professor, Jimmy Mulville as Thomas and Robert Duncan as Scumspawn.

Production credits

Written by Andy Hamilton

Produced by Paul Mayhew-Archer

First broadcast BBC Radio 4, 23 November-28 December 1995 (Series 1), 7 April-12 May 1998 (Series 2), 24 March-28 April 1999 (Series 3), 29 March-3 May 2001 (Series 4), 31 December 2002-1 January 2003 (2002 Christmas Special), 20 September-11 October 2005 (Series 5), 27 September-1 November 2007 (Series 6), 19 February-26 March 2009 (Series 7), 23 December-30 December 2010 (2010 Christmas Special), 12 July-19 July 2012 (Olympic Special).

©2023 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd (P)2023 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd

Critic Reviews

"Satirical, philosophical—and devilishly funny." (Gillian Reynolds, Daily Telegraph)

What listeners say about Old Harry’s Game

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.