• Once a Renegade

  • The Classic Sheriff Ben Stillman Series Continues...
  • By: Peter Brandvold
  • Narrated by: Francis G. Kearney
  • Length: 6 hrs and 30 mins
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (12 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From the current king of the violent, sexy, hard-driving western!

The sixth novel in the hard-boiled, western classic Sheriff Ben Stillman Series.

Maybe it was a moment of insanity. Maybe it was revenge. Or maybe the Metis Indian, Shambeau, finally had enough of the white man's hatred. 

Whatever it was, Sheriff Ben Stillman now has a murder case on his hands - and, as the law dictates, he must hunt down and hang the outlaw.

But nobody knows the land better than Shambeau. He could be anywhere. Then again...nobody can track a bloodthirsty killer like Sheriff Ben Stillman. And there's no hiding from his swift brand of justice.

The deeper trouble for Stillman is - is this really justice? Does Shambeau really deserve to die, or was the old trapper just following the unwritten law of the old frontier?

For fans of William W. Johnstone and George P. Cosmatos’s Tombstone, you’ll love this sixth novel in the epic, fast-paced Sheriff Ben Stillman series.

©2019 Peter Brandvold (P)2020 Wolfpack Publishing

Critic Reviews

"Make room on your shelf of favorites; Peter Brandvold will be staking out a claim there.” (Spur Award Winning Author, Frank Roderus)

What listeners say about Once a Renegade

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoying reading about West

I was a little disappointed in it. I just wish that the Marshall and Fay had children. In book 6 it legt off with her pregnant and then nothing in the next book.