• One Decisive Victory

  • A Military Sci-Fi Series (Grimm's War, Book 3)
  • By: Jeffery H. Haskell
  • Narrated by: Peter Berkrot
  • Length: 11 hrs and 22 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (105 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The Alliance needs to strike back, but the politicians are cowards. Admiral Wit DeBeck has a simple three-step plan to punch the Caliphate right in the nose and send a clear message.

Step one: Kick Lieutenant Jacob T. Grimm out of the navy and have him steal his own ship.

Step two: Infiltrate Caliphate space and mount a rescue mission on their slave distribution hub.

Step three: Get out alive.

The only ship that can do it has the only captain with nothing to lose. The Caliphate struck first, but Jacob is going to strike hardest.

Between stealing his own ship, Zuckabar separatists, and rogue pirates, the Interceptor has a gravcoil full of trouble before they even enter hostile space.

However, there’s a problem in orbit that Jacob doesn’t know about. Even if they can rescue the slaves, they may never leave the system.

If Jacob can’t find a way to succeed, then the Alliance is headed for a war they can’t win, and all of humanity will pay the price. 

From USA Today best-selling author Jeffery H. Haskell comes book three in the military science-fiction epic in the tradition of Honor Harrington and Star Trek. If you love heroes and ships you will want to suit up and help the Alliance achieve one decisive victory. You’re in the Navy now!

©2022 Aethon Books (P)2022 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about One Decisive Victory

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    84
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    84
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    79
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome space navy action

I love space navy stories. Webber's Honor Harrington books are a perennial favorite. Haskell has created a new naval legend on a par with Harrington in the person of Jacob Grimm.

The story is packed with tactical brilliance, ground battles, small unit actions, cloak and dagger, and the sense of duty, honor and devotion that is sometimes lacking in modern Military Science Fiction.

I cannot recommend this series enough. The vocal performance is top notch, giving every character their own distinct voice, which made listening easier.

I absolutely cannot wait for the next installment!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful series

Love the action packed series and I truly enjoyed the narrator. Can’t wait for more!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Best series

This is one of the best series I’ve listened to in a long time can’t wait to hear the next one

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Can't waiti for the next book!

If your here, you probably have listened to the first two, lets just say its just keeps getting better! First class writing with a first class performance. I had to restrain myself from staying up too late listening and it wasnt easy....I settled on 4 hours of sleep from my normal 7. There just isnt a good pausing point!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book

This is a fine end to the first three books. I loved the ending! I'm ready to read more about Grimm and his adventures in the next one. This was a great set of books. Haskell has really done a great job.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Decent but safe

A bit predictable. And to safe of an ending, it could have been used as a build up for the next book or setting the stage for the current situation, but alas.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Platitudes

Good story line and good character development throughout the entire series. Ending is puzzling and the endless moral platitudes are the only downside.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jonathan Griffin
  • Jonathan Griffin
  • 07-31-22

Awesome. Can't wait for book 4

Excellent narrator, great story, and I am hooked for all the next books in the series.