1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $38.50

Buy for $38.50

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One with the third book in the fast-paced trilogy from New York Times best-selling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller that's perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld.

Simon, Kat, Busara, and Elvis are on the run with the tech supervillains at the Company hot on their heels. The new VR gaming experience the Company created, OtherEarth, will change how the world experiences gaming. Paired with the hardware the Company developed, it has the potential to alter our reality forever.

The Company is on its way to becoming the world's newest superpower. And Simon is determined to shut them down forever. But to do that, he'll have to survive OtherLife - the next phase of gaming and a complete reality reboot.

©2019 Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller (P)2020 Listening Library

More from the same

What listeners say about OtherLife

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    222
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    182
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job writing this series.

I was very impressed by the creativity and thought that went behind this series. It had a lot of twists and turns that kept the reader on the edge of their seat. They also thought through how they were going to write the book so I didn't feel like I was going down rabbit holes the whole time and loose the plot. Everything written had a purpose that you find out why at the end. Great job. I am looking forward to reading more by this actor/writer.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great

The series is a must read get all three books now it is definitely a adventure

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow

These 3 books were so fun, I highly recommend them. I really hope they make a movie from these books, I was hesitant at first but would easily state that these books are better than ready player one! Absolutely worth the money!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing trilogy

I’ve read the first book multiple times and listen to the trilogy for the first time now, I love the story, it always kept me entertained and yearning for more

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Listened to the whole series twice

Not only was this an amazing sci fi adventure series, but it really gets you to think deeply about the effects of technology on the human brain and society as a whole. Wrap it all up with Jason Segal’s fantastic narration and you’ve got some prime reading/listening material. Great series for teens and adults alike! This is a subject we should all be discussing the ethics of. 10/10 would read again.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

amazing

I loved this book so much. I could only wish to get more of it

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great series!!

I was hooked from the beginning. I really enjoyed and loved reading these this books!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Disappointing

I really wanted to like this book but it's so boring. Jason's reading is lacking in energy and is not engaging at all.

I got through 120 min and won't be finishing.

I don't know how this is so highly rated. Very confusing and misleading.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love this series!

I waited weeks to read this one and...well, talk about a crazy ending to an epic series.

Fantastic series, crazy world-building, epic ending that I didn't see coming.