1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.00

Buy for $24.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Outcast is the latest gripping gangland crime thriller from Kerry Barnes, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

After serving eight years inside for armed robbery, Mitchell Swan comes home to find his family in chaos and his violent father-in-law to blame. Within hours, he moves out, taking only his middle son and leaving his other two children, Jordan and Sonny, to be dragged up by their mother. 

Growing up in the same street but in reality worlds apart, Eden’s life is vastly different from the Swan brothers. She endures the unimaginable at the hands of Gabriel, her father - a Jehovah’s Witness elder. But no one believes her. Shunned by her community, she must go it alone. But can she survive being an outcast from all she’s ever known? With his beady eyes and deviant mind, Jordan Swan wants Eden for himself, but he goes too far....

©2021 Kerry Barnes (P)2021 W F Howes

What listeners say about Outcast

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for michala
  • michala
  • 06-11-21

Brilliant

I have been listening to audio books for years. Makes the dog walks and house work more interesting. Never felt the need to write a review other than pop on my star rating. But this. Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. Author is very talented. Delivery is impeccable from the nauratour. I was so involved. I'm off to buy everything I can from the author and nauratour!!

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 06-16-21

I wish Kerry Barnes could write a book every week

Just love these books, with the perfect narrator Annie Aldington, listen at every possible moment

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kelly Chamberlain
  • Kelly Chamberlain
  • 06-06-21

Best book yet

Kerry barnes is brilliant this was a couldn't put down hope for another one

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 06-15-21

brilliant

l loved this book, the plot, the characters and a happy ending. the narrator was absolutely amazing

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for M. J. Tudor
  • M. J. Tudor
  • 05-30-22

Brilliant though harrowing

Read in one sitting. Wish it had gone on longer. Very harrowing in parts.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for salfish
  • salfish
  • 03-10-22

Great read

Great book first book I have listened to of this author. Will be listening to more. Good story .

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jah Son
  • Jah Son
  • 01-10-22

Your next gripping read

This is an excellent read that you will not want to put down. it has a very good story line that keeps calling you back for more.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for jaime goldsmith
  • jaime goldsmith
  • 12-28-21

Fantastic read

Great storyline, I couldn’t put it down, loved the few twists, would recommend to a friend. Happy ending for some..

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Hazel Browne
  • Hazel Browne
  • 12-28-21

outcast

thoroughly enjoyed, read perfectly great voice for audiobook, entwining characters, and a happy ending, great stuff

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Livvi Monrae
  • Livvi Monrae
  • 11-27-21

Loved it

Have read all of Kerry Barnes' books and enjoyed them and this was another cracker. As usual, Annie brings the characters to life on Audible...brilliant.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for rita
  • rita
  • 06-22-21

Very violent

This book was full of violence especially toward women , that and also the swearing made me have to put it away not finished.
Not sure who would enjoy this book. It really gave jehovas witnesses a bad rap