• Party of Two

  • This opposites-attract rom-com from the author of The Proposal is 'an utter delight' (Red)!
  • By: Jasmine Guillory
  • Narrated by: Janina Edwards
  • Length: 9 hrs and 26 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.81

Buy for $21.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Have you discovered New York Times best seller and Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick Jasmine Guillory yet? 

It's the whirlwind affair that has everyone talking....

Dating is the last thing on Olivia Monroe's mind when she moves to LA to start her own law firm. An entire night of flirting with a gorgeous man at a hotel bar could change her mind though - until she discovers that he's hotshot junior Senator Max Powell.

Max's determination to win Olivia over proves him to be sweet, funny and noble - not just some privileged white politician she assumed him to be. Dating in secret is fun at first, but when they finally go public, the intense media scrutiny results in the exposure of Olivia's rocky past, criticism of her job and questions about her suitability as a trophy girlfriend. 

Olivia knows what she has with Max is special, but is it strong enough to survive the heat of the spotlight?

Perfect for fans of Sophie Ranald, Jo Watson and Zara Stoneley!

If you love this, be sure to check out The Wedding Date, The Proposal, The Wedding Party and Royal Holiday!

©2020 Jasmine Guillory (P)2020 Penguin Random House LLC

Critic Reviews

"The queen of contemporary romance." (OprahMag)

"A charming, warm, sexy gem." (Roxane Gay, New York Times best-selling author)

What listeners say about Party of Two

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jacqueline Torr
  • Jacqueline Torr
  • 04-06-21

Back to her best

Thoroughly enjoyed this one after being a little disappointed with the last one! A lovely story and I'm so enjoying the fact that all the characters are interlinked! Can't wait for the next one in the series!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs PJnB
  • Mrs PJnB
  • 02-15-21

A Delight!

This was a great book! Lovely characters - I felt like I got to know them so well. Even my boyfriend enjoyed listening to it with me.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kash Jay
  • Kash Jay
  • 01-10-21

A story that comes across as very natural

This story comes across natural which is down to the realistic thought process of happiness,doubts and every day dialogues.Together with Jasmine Guillory’s natural voice and performance I can recommend this to listeners who require a realistic story,real people and a voice that rings this across in the same way.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Wayne Cohen
  • Wayne Cohen
  • 03-14-21

Just pointless

A seemingly powerful and confident woman who is actually the complete opposite. I couldn’t stand the main character. She was just pathetic.
The booked was filled with pointless narrative that added nothing to the story as if the writer was trying to meet a word count.
The narrators pronunciation of words made me cringe. Olivia was pronounced Bolivia with annunciation on the O and words such as flourished pronounced floorished.
I couldn’t finish it. The fight at the end where Olivia was telling Max why she wasn’t good enough for him and what he actually needed in a woman made me so angry.
I would not recommend this even as easy listening for doing the house work.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tamara
  • Tamara
  • 11-25-20

Good lighthearted read

The story was an easy listen, narrated well, and easy to follow along. The storyline was a little predictable, but that’s ok sometimes. The sex scenes at the beginning of the book were well written, but the petered out which was a bit disappointing.