1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.19

Buy for $19.19

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Bloomsbury presents Phoenix Flame by Sara Holland, read by Kate Handford.

New York Times best-selling author Sara Holland continues her blockbuster contemporary-fantasy series with this unforgettable sequel to Havenfall.

Maddie Morrow thought her problems were over. She saved the Inn at Havenfall - a sanctuary between magical worlds hidden deep in the mountains of Colorado - from the evil Silver Prince. Her uncle, the innkeeper, is slowly recovering from a mysterious spell that has left him not quite human. And there are still a few weeks of summer left to spend with her handsome, more-than-just-a-friend Brekken, even though she can’t stop thinking about Taya.

But Maddie soon realizes there’s more work to be done to protect the place her family has run for centuries. She must embark on a dangerous mission to put an end to the black-market trading of magical objects and open the inn’s doors to Solaria, the once-feared land of shape-shifters. 

As she tries to accomplish both seemingly impossible tasks, Maddie uncovers family secrets that could change everything. What if saving everyone means destroying the only home she’s known?

This next breathtaking fantasy from New York Times best-selling Everless author Sara Holland is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert and Holly Black.

Includes a bonus chapter featuring Taya!

©2021 Sara Holland (P)2021 Bloomsbury Publishing Plc

Critic Reviews

"A fast-paced adventure about rebuilding lives and family." (School Library Journal)

"This sequel gives readers more of what they loved in Maddie's first adventure, expanding the world and its intriguing mythology even further." (Booklist)

"Highly enjoyable, engrossing escapism." (Kirkus Reviews)

What listeners say about Phoenix Flame

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.