• Pivot Point

  • By: Kasie West
  • Narrated by: Ann Graham
  • Length: 9 hrs and 26 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (55 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Pivot Point  By  cover art

Pivot Point

By: Kasie West
Narrated by: Ann Graham
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Sliding Doors, Kasie West's riveting novel, Pivot Point, follows a girl with the power to see her potential futures.

Addison Coleman's life is one big "what if". As a Searcher, a special type of clairvoyant, whenever Addie is faced with a choice, she is able to look into the future and see both outcomes. So when her parents tell her they are getting a divorce and she has to pick who she wants to live with, a Search has never been more important.

In one future, Addie is living with her mom in the life she's always known and is being pursued by the most popular guy in school. In the other, she is the new girl in school, where she falls for a cute, quiet artist. Then, Addie finds herself drawn into a murder investigation, and her fate takes a darker turn. With so much to lose in either future, Addie must decide which reality she's willing to live through...and who she's willing to live without.

©2013 HarperTeen (P)2017 Kasie West

What listeners say about Pivot Point

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

So fun!!!

Loved the book - so much fun and the loved the characters. I ended up giving up on the recorded book and got the kindle version and couldn’t put it down! Flying through book #2.

Narrator was really not suited for the book. She was not a teenager, she wasn’t young, she was boring, and the male characters she did had no emotion whatsoever. Just a “lower voice”

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Eh, it's decent.

The idea for the story was intriguing, and I think the writer did a good job of making sure that there were no inconsistencies. However, the story was a bit disappointing. The description says that the main character is drawn into a murder investigation, but it's fairly peripheral. I really would have liked to see more involvement in that and less of the basic teenage angst aspect. I mean, mind powers and murders, but we spend a bunch of time on the intricacies of high school romances? Meh. I also didn't enjoy the fact that the main character is so passive. She can see alternate futures, but claims to be powerless to do anything about it. In spite of dire circumstances, she refuses to even try to make a difference which was pretty annoying. As far as the how and why of the murders, that was fairly interesting, just a shame it had to take such a backseat to the everyday stuff.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Her voice is ruining the book

I read this a long time ago and wanted to read again. I rarely have time to read so the audio book seemed like a good option but this narrator is terrible. everyone is too breathy and whiny. Every statement ends in a question mark. terrible.