1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Plato is, by any reckoning, one of the most dazzling writers in the Western literary tradition and one of the most penetrating, wide-ranging, and influential authors in the history of philosophy. Few other authors in the history of Western philosophy approximate him in depth and range: perhaps only Aristotle (who studied with him), Aquinas, and Kant would be generally agreed to be of the same rank.

This carefully selected collection contains:

I. Early:

  • The Apology of Socrates
  • Charmides
  • Crito
  • Euthyphro
  • Ion
  • Laches
  • Lysis
  • Menexenus

II. Middle:

  • Republic
  • The Allegory of the Cave
  • Symposium
  • Meno
  • Phaedo

III. Late:

  • Critias
Public Domain (P)2021 Strelbytskyy Multimedia Publishing

What listeners say about Plato Collection 10+ Works

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.