1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.81

Buy for $21.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Playgroups and Prosecco, by Jo Middleton, read by Elizabeth Bower.

A hilarious and totally relatable debut novel about the adventures of a single mum, for fans of Catastophe, Motherland and Why Mummy Drinks.

Jaffa Cakes - 7. Times I was forced to watch a small child do a dance involving a dusty piece of ribbon found under the sofa - 4. Inappropriate thoughts about Zac Efron - undisclosed. 

Single mum Frankie’s whole life revolves around her kids. But when your teenage daughter goes on more dates than you and your toddler has a more active social life, something has to change. Forget ‘me time’, Frankie would settle for some adult conversation and watching something other than the Disney channel. 

The local playgroup may be ruled by Instagram mums with perfect husbands, but Frankie accidentally forms a splinter group of single parents. After all, Mummy really needs a playdate of her own. (Now pass the prosecco.)

Playgroups and Prosecco is the debut novel from Jo Middleton, the author of the hugely successful parenting blog Slummy Single Mummy.

©2019 Jo Middleton (P)2019 Random House Audiobooks

More from the same

What listeners say about Playgroups and Prosecco

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.