1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The galaxy is at war.

Windham Manthus is a broken man. After two betrayals shattered his world, the captain of the starship Gilead is obsessed with vengeance. He’s lost his only son, and he places the blame solely on the shoulders of Anton Gaines of the starship Jericho. Windham will stop at nothing to settle the score, but his own daughter has begun to fear that he’s spiraling out of control.

As Gilead’s crew fights to restore their captain’s honor, an even greater threat is spreading war across the galaxy. World after world falls to this terrifying enemy who seems to wield an almost supernatural power. There is one man onboard Gilead who knows how to stop this enemy, but Windham refuses to hear his council.

And out in the darkness of space, Gilead’s prodigal son is biding his time, ready to strike when the moment is right. When the battle is over and the dead have been counted, only one man will survive to lead Gilead into the future.

Don’t miss this epic sequel to Relics of Utopia. Starship Gilead is a space opera that’s perfect for fans of Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, and Warhammer 40,000.

©2022 Aethon Books (P)2022 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Prodigal

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 05-08-22

excellent read, listen

Great follow up to book one, binge listened can't wait for book three excellent