adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $27.99

Buy for $27.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Number-one New York Times best-selling author Candice Fox delivers a compulsive new crime thriller in Redemption Point.

When former police detective Ted Conkaffey was wrongly accused of abducting Claire Bingley, he hoped the Queensland rain forest town of Crimson Lake would be a good place to disappear. But nowhere is safe from Claire's devastated father.  

Dale Bingley has a brutal revenge plan all worked out - and if Ted doesn't help find the real abductor, he'll be its first casualty.   

Meanwhile, in a dark roadside hovel called the Barking Frog Inn, the bodies of two young bartenders lie on the beer-sodden floor. It's Detective Inspector Pip Sweeney's first homicide investigation - complicated by the arrival of Private Detective Amanda Pharrell to "assist" on the case. Amanda's conviction for murder a decade ago has left her with some odd behavioral traits, top-to-toe tattoos - and a keen eye for killers.....

For Ted and Amanda, the hunt for the truth will draw them into a violent dance with evil. Redemption is certainly in the cards - but it may well cost them their lives....

©2018 Candice Fox (P)2019 Macmillan Audio

Critic Reviews

"Narrator Euan Morton's gravelly voice and Australian accent embody Ted...His excellent pacing and gripping delivery maintain tension." (AudioFile Magazine on Crimson Lake)

More from the same

What listeners say about Redemption Point

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    347
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    5
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    5

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A Tremendous Series, Clever and Witty

Unique, humane and vulnerable characters, and a great mystery to boot. Readers who love Department Q and Harry Hole will be thrilled to discover another great series featuring great detectives with severe flaws.

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

superb!!

I am so glad I've found Candice Fox. Her stories are unique and so easy to listen to. And the narrator, Eaun Morton, is the BEST! He makes the character of Ted Conkaffey come alive! Cant wait for the next book!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

My new favorite series!

Can't wait for the next installment of the misadventures of Amanda and Ted. Fox makes these two very damaged, very world weary people loveable. And Morton's performance is always spot on.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Don't let subject matter scare you off

I had my concerns about the series because of the subject. I don't like books that use detailing brutality against women and children as just plot devices. I found both books kept me involved without making me want to turn away. I almost wanted to skip the chapters where the supposed molester speaks but I hung on. That said I listened to this straight thru in two days. I had to know what happened. Ted and Amanda are great characters and I want to see more of their development.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Superb

Taut, cohesive, so very well-written and narrated. I will be reading all Candice Fox’s novels.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Candice Fox is the best!!!!!

I just finished Redemption Point and I can't say enough good about it. After the first book, Crimson Lake, I knew I had to keep going! The characters are so amazing to follow, even the less important ones. The story is original, fast paced and so very interesting. I am no scholar, but Candice Fox has to be one of the best writers there is. The performance by Euan Morton is stellar. All who listen to books know the narrator is so important and Mr. Morton is perfect for this series! I am moving on to book 3 right away! I will look for Candice Fox and Euan Morton and know I can't go wrong.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story, narrator was hard to follow

Loved the novel. Because there were multiple viewpoint characters it was hard to follow the switching perspectives as the narrator didn’t vary his voice a great deal. Otherwise really enjoyable and a pretty good performance.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story and narration

This is an interesting and fun story with a great narrator. I really enjoyed it!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Page turner!

I have gobbled up the first 2 books of this 3 book series! I love the characters and the twists and turns as they solve murder mysteries! I just bought the 3rd book and cannot wait to start it! Candace Fox is my new favorite author!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A Lot in the Last Hour

Great book. Love the characters and the mysteries.

I'd rather the mysteries got solved a little farther apart than all at once near the end as that would lead more time to understand how things played out and settle into what's happening. As Ms. Fox writes her wonderful book there is A LOT in the last hour of listening to wrap your head around. Imagine having a good first course, a great main course, and then the most amazing dessert as the restaurant host is shoving you out the door and shutting off the lights. I wish I more to savor the dessert.

Loved the book. Moving on to the next one now!