1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Tess Morrigan, my fated mate, is my mortal enemy.

She's been working for the monster I hate the most: Lucifer, my father.

She won't stop until she has my head on a golden platter.

Each time we meet, her eyes spark with passion and dreams, and her lips taste like honey.

Keep your enemies close.

So, I trap her in my embrace.

Touching her. Desiring her.

Until the day I strike first.

Best-selling author of Half-Blood Academy, Meg Xuemei X takes you on a wild ride in this sinfully steamy enemies-to-lovers romance perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Amelia Hutchins, Laura Thalassa, C. N. Crawford, Karen Marie Moning, and Sarah J. Massa.

©2021 Meg Xuemei X (P)2021 Meg Xuemei X

What listeners say about Rejected Queen

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    68
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    63
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Demon King

Even though I knew from the beginning that Tess was there to kill Loki, I still felt that betrayal when he found out. I was so peeved with her when she threw a hissy fit the moment Loki gave her the cold shoulder. I mean she was sent to kill the man, what did she expect? Now Loki’s wolf is a whole other being I want to get to know. 😈 And the Angel of Death....eeep! Be still my heart. There is just too much hotness to contain in one book.
I loved how much of Tess's power we got to see. And it was just a tiny bit. She hasn't even unlocked her full potential. Ahh I love it.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book and very original!

I absolutely loved this book! I don't usually read sequels, but was intrigued by the different plots and story lines.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Story is ok

Do not like the voices that narrate this story at all . Thanks the lady’s voice and the mans voice suck for real

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great listening

Great part two book but too short for one credit 😕. I hope part three comes out soon.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic second book in the series.

I was enthralled you this story. I am fan of Meg Xuemei X , she does a fantastic job with creating different worlds with elaborate plot’s. She has an amazing way of telling a story that has you hanging on for the ride.
The narrator’s do a fabulous job with the characters and the voices of each character making it easy to distinguish between the characters.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love Meg’s books!

Meg has once again created an incredible, beautifully written book. I could not wait to listen to her words flowing from the pages. Love, love, loved it! Victoria knocked it out of the park with her amazing narration.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Katharoo
  • Katharoo
  • 08-12-21

Enemies To Livers Fantasy Series

This starts right where book 1 left off with Tessa entering the Second Underworld Bride Trials.
Victoria Mei slays as the feisty, strong Tessa again in this continuing fantasy series. There’s so much happening again but most of all it seems everyone is out to get Tessa.

This series is full of secrets and partnerships, violence and lust in the trials. Loki is enamoured with Tessa, until he finds out a secret she was about to share with him, yet hadn’t a chance. It changes how one side of the Playboy King looks at his mate but his other side will fight and defend him for his fated mate. Seems there’s more that both main characters have to find about themselves and each other.

We get more info on both and see there’s more happening here than it appears. Does it all have to do with Lucifer and his perchance to destroy his estranged son, the current Lord of The Underworld? We have to see in the next book. If I can wait!

Travis is just okay as Loki for me. I honestly think that I would enjoy it more with Victoria doing all of the characters but it’s okay. Loki needs a deeper voice in my mind. Travis comes across as being a bit meek to my ears.

This is another amazing series by Meg Xuemei X in a fantasy world where the main characters battle others as well as themselves in this enemies to lovers storyline. Can’t wait for the next book!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for 🎧Mandy🎧 Sawyer 🎧Audiobook 🎧Obsession🎧 Reviewer🎧
  • 🎧Mandy🎧 Sawyer 🎧Audiobook 🎧Obsession🎧 Reviewer🎧
  • 08-09-21

So much happening

This book is non-stop action. With good characters that enjoy humour and snark they are very entertaining. A fantastic performance from both Victoria and Travis. Looking forward to the next instalment.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Imee-B
  • Imee-B
  • 01-09-22

***HOT AND FAST ACTION***

Bad bunny lol Tessa is the best heroine omg she us kicked ass, she can walk the talk. Loki fighting with his inner wolf is hilarious lol Thisseries is brilliant full of mind numbing action and hot alpha king and a kick ass queen. so good. Victoria Mei i am a fan of yours, you are amazing and Travis Baldree you have an unusual voice that works really well. Just brilliant.