1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $28.35

Buy for $28.35

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.  

The stunning debut with a difference. 

Perfect for fans of One Day and The Rosie Project.

When Jake and Emily meet, sparks fly. And not the good kind.

Emily just wants to keep the world away. She doesn't want anyone to know all the ways her life is messed up. Going to anger management every Saturday, talking to strangers, was not part of the plan. 

Jake just wants to keep his family together. He's also messed everything up. Going to anger management is now his best hope for bonding with his six-year-old, Alfie.  

Emily can't understand why Jake - who seems to have it all - is even there. Jake can't understand why Alfie - who never likes strangers - lights up around spikey Emily.  

Everything they think about each other is about to change. But can they change how they feel about themselves?

©2019 Rachel Marks (P)2019 Penguin Audio

More from the same

What listeners say about Saturdays at Noon

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent book

I listened to this in one day. The characters are human and fractured and loveable! The messages are strong! I loved this book. I laughed and cried and rooted for every character.

Kshumpert
Ypsi, Mi
USA

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful book!

This is a beautiful story, performed perfectly. I particularly enjoyed having Alfie’s input! Highly recommended!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So many bust out loud laughs and a great story!

It took a while for me to get going with the story but once I did the laugh out loud moments had me hooked. Life as it really happens.
I'm looking forward to her next book.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Perlab
  • Perlab
  • 07-01-20

Beautiful story

This book really touched me, very well performed, I really enjoyed the fact that each character was read by different people.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Pollyanna
  • Pollyanna
  • 03-21-20

Brilliant

Loved it all, Alfie was a complete star. Wonderful caring story. It will bring tears to your eyes.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for kirpal
  • kirpal
  • 01-18-21

A wonderful book!

A lovely story. Would definately recommend!
Alfie's narrator is simply adorable to listen to! :)

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 07-24-20

Well performed

Really enjoyed this book and the narration was just perfect makes a whole load of difference when listening to audiobooks. Highly recommend must listen

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs H
  • Mrs H
  • 07-23-20

Wonderful story

Not what I expected - truly heartbreaking and heartwarming tale, highly recommended for all to read

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 12-20-21

love love love

Absolutly adored this book!!! Oh my was i so invested in the characters and how they were represented and that it didn't follow a typical character Arc/trope and make the wife out to be a villian! But instead relatable married struggles 100% felt every high and lows that they went through.

I adore Josh Dylan narrating, I loved him in road trip. So i could listen to him all day!
this was a story I couldn't put down I had to listen at every waking minute!

You won't be disappointed !

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 02-23-21

beautiful!

I'm a romance reader (among other things) but I love a good romance. I can't tell you how much this book exceeded my expectations. I adored it. My heart broke a million times, and I swear I felt Jake's butterflies. What a beautiful story and exceptional performance!