adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $42.00

Buy for $42.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From John Flanagan, author of the worldwide best-selling Ranger's Apprentice - an all-new adventure featuring the Brotherband crew and one of our favorite Rangers!

Fresh off of victory over their longtime nemesis, Tursgud, Hal and the Herons, summoned by King Duncan, set sail for Castle Araluen. Thrust into the dangerous world of Araluen, the Herons learn of a threat to Queen Evanlyn and whispers of a deadly sect known as the Scorpion Cult. Rumors say that Iqbal, who previously tried to assassinate Evanlyn at her wedding to Horace, might be planning another attempt. Not waiting to see if the knife will strike true, the Herons join forces with Gilan and his fellow Rangers to track down the would-be assassins.

In this fifth book in the Brotherband Chronicles, old friends re-emerge to take on new enemies as the worlds of Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband join forces! Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

©2014 John A. Flanagan (P)2014 Penguin Audio

What listeners say about Scorpion Mountain

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    979
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    919
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    888
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

still good

author always finds a way to change the story up a bit but it is starting to get pretty predictable.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A good listen.

The story moved along well and the narration was great. I would recommend this to any young or older reader.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Timeless

John Flanagan and John Keating are a dynamic duo. Flanagans irrefutable ability to write stories as timeless as The Brother Band Sagas and The Rangers apprentice sagas are only to be rivaled by those of Tolkien and the Hobbit

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another masterpiece by John Flanagan

An amazing tale with that takes you through the highs and lows of the herrings journey with a masterful performance by John Keating

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Can't get enough

Love this series, each book is better than the last, can't wait to start another one.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow

it's another fantastic book. it'll grab you from beginning to end and make it difficult to put down. The fight scenes were specially good. I like the way they came up with a desert speeder. you have to read it to get more. enjoy

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The plot is great the story even better

It's a great plot and the narrator did really well too, I love this series

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent

All these books are excellent. I definitely recommend them and urge you to buy them and the rangers apprentice.

Another good series by another author is The White Mage Chronicles of lumineia.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

good

good great book hello you will like this book i promise probably this is a book that you will like ha ha ha ha ha ha

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Not Flanagan's best

I was a little disappointed at a few leads he could've followed... still a great read!