1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $9.80

Buy for $9.80

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Seed is a funny, big-hearted story by award-winner Caryl Lewis about the power of hope and imagination when you believe in the impossible. Perfect for listeners of 8-12.

The heart of Wonder meets the humour of The Super Miraculous Journey of Freddie Yates.

Marty doesn't have much. Unlike his mum, who has billions of things: newspapers, holey shoes, rusty lawnmowers, broken picture frames—she keeps EVERYTHING! It's hard to leave the house. Marty does his best to look after her and wonders if anything will ever change. 

But on Marty's birthday, Grandad, with a glint in his eye, gifts Marty a very special seed. Grandad hasn't been this excited since he invented the bum scratcher 2000 or thought he'd brewed wonder fuel from rhubarb leaves! The seed grows bigger and bigger, and launches Grandad, Marty and his best friend, Gracie, on an impossible, wondrous plan fuelled by love, hopes and dreams.

Perfect for fans of Ross Welford, Jenny Pearson and Lisa Thompson.

©2022 Macmillan Publishers International Limited (P)2022 Macmillan Publishers International Limited

Critic Reviews

"Some books are about magic. Some books ARE magic. Seed will cast a spell on you." (Frank Cottrell-Boyce)

What listeners say about Seed

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.