• Shadowseer: Rome

  • Shadowseer, Book 4
  • By: Morgan Rice
  • Narrated by: Kevin Green
  • Length: 5 hrs and 46 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From number one best-selling author Morgan Rice, a USA Today best-selling author and critically acclaimed author of the fantasy series The Sorcerer’s Ring (over 3,000 five-star reviews) and the teen fantasy series The Vampire Journals (over 1,500 five-star reviews), comes a groundbreaking new series and genre, where fantasy meets mystery.

Shadowseer: Rome (book 4) continues the story of Kaia, 17, an orphan coming of age in Victorian Europe of the 1850s. Kaia yearns to escape her horrific orphanage, to discover who her parents were, and to understand why she can sense shadows when others cannot. When the brilliant Detective Pinsley, 45, takes Kaia under his wing and enlists her help in solving the mysterious and bizarre murders sweeping over Europe, the two of them become unlikely partners.

Are they part of a greater war of light versus dark? And is Kaia the only one who can stop it?

Dark fantasy meets mystery in Shadowseer, an atmospheric thriller packed with authentic period detail, with twists and cliff-hangers that will leave you on the edge of your seat. Kaia, a broken hero, will capture your heart as she struggles to claw her way up from the depths, to solve unsolvable crimes. Fans of books such as Spellbreaker, The Dresden Files, Mortal Instruments, and Dr. Jekyl and Mr. Hyde will find much to love in Shadowseer, satisfying fantasy fans who appreciate mystery and suspense, and mystery lovers who want something new, a clean hybrid that will appeal to both adult and young adult listeners. Get ready to be transported to another world—and to fall in love with characters you will never forget.

©2022 Morgan Rice (P)2022 Morgan Rice

What listeners say about Shadowseer: Rome

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.