adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.00

Buy for $21.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

"Inspirational, commonsensical, and a whole lot of fun." (James Patterson)

Everyone deserves to shine in this sparkling new book from the New York Times best-selling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, Chris Grabenstein, and coauthor J.J. Grabenstein - just right for fans of Word of Mouse and The Fourteenth Goldfish. 

"Who do you want to be?" asks Mr. Van Deusen. "And not when you grow up. Right here, right now."

Shine on! might be the catchphrase of 12-year-old Piper's hero - astronaut, astronomer, and television host Nellie Dumont Frisse - but Piper knows the truth: Some people are born to shine, and she's just not one of them. That fact has never been clearer than now, since her dad's new job has landed them both at Chumley Prep, a posh private school where everyone seems to be the best at something and where Piper definitely doesn't fit in.  

Bursting with humor, heart, science, possibilities, and big questions, Shine! is a story about finding your place in the universe - a story about figuring out who you are and who you want to be.

©2019 J.J. Grabenstein and Chris Grabenstein (P)2019 Listening Library

Critic Reviews

"A crowd-pleasing reminder that kindness pays.” (Kirkus Reviews)

“This encouraging story of self-discovery celebrates friendship, kindness, and self-actualization.” (Publishers Weekly)

“This gentle book offers a wonderful reminder that kindness, generosity, and love far outweigh the importance of money, awards, and prestige." (Booklist)  

More from the same

What listeners say about Shine!

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

.my son loved it!

what a good story - we really like this author and all of his stories

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Grant
  • Grant
  • 05-08-21

Shine

Ok I it has to be The best book ever I give the book .
100/10!