1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Pre-order for $10.90

Pre-order for $10.90

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From the internationally best-selling author of An Enchantment of Ravens comes a breathtaking fantasy story of magic, power and slow-burning love. This is the perfect story for fans of Cassandra Clare, Leigh Bardugo, Alexandra Bracken and Holly Black!

All sorcerers are evil. Elisabeth has known that as long as she has known anything. Raised as a foundling in one of Austermeer’s Great Libraries, Elisabeth has grown up among the tools of sorcery - magical grimoires that, if provoked, transform into grotesque monsters of ink and leather.

Then an act of sabotage releases the library’s most dangerous grimoire, and Elisabeth is implicated in the crime. With no one to turn to but her sworn enemy, the sorcerer Nathaniel Thorn, she finds herself entangled in a centuries-old conspiracy. Not only could the Great Libraries go up in flames, but the world along with them.

As her alliance with Nathaniel grows stronger, Elisabeth starts to question everything she’s been taught - about sorcerers, about the libraries she loves, even about herself. For Elisabeth has a power she has never guessed, and a future she could never have imagined.

©2019 Margaret Rogerson. All rights reserved. (P)2019 Simon & Schuster, UK. All Rights Reserved.

Critic Reviews

"A bewitching gem.... I absolutely loved every moment of this story." (Stephanie Garber, number one New York Times best-selling author of the Caraval series)

"An enthralling adventure replete with spellbinding characters, a slow-burning love story, and a world worth staying lost in." (Kirkus Reviews, starred review)

"If you loved the Hogwarts Library...you’ll be right at home at Summershall." (Katherine Arden, New York Times best-selling author of The Bear and the Nightingale)

What listeners say about Sorcery of Thorns

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.