1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Sorcery of Thorns  By  cover art

Sorcery of Thorns

By: Margaret Rogerson
Narrated by: Emily Ellet
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $16.35

Buy for $16.35

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From the internationally best-selling author of An Enchantment of Ravens comes a breathtaking fantasy story of magic, power and slow-burning love. This is the perfect story for fans of Cassandra Clare, Leigh Bardugo, Alexandra Bracken and Holly Black!

All sorcerers are evil. Elisabeth has known that as long as she has known anything. Raised as a foundling in one of Austermeer’s Great Libraries, Elisabeth has grown up among the tools of sorcery—magical grimoires that, if provoked, transform into grotesque monsters of ink and leather.

Then an act of sabotage releases the library’s most dangerous grimoire, and Elisabeth is implicated in the crime. With no one to turn to but her sworn enemy, the sorcerer Nathaniel Thorn, she finds herself entangled in a centuries-old conspiracy. Not only could the Great Libraries go up in flames, but the world along with them.

As her alliance with Nathaniel grows stronger, Elisabeth starts to question everything she’s been taught—about sorcerers, about the libraries she loves, even about herself. For Elisabeth has a power she has never guessed, and a future she could never have imagined.

©2019 Margaret Rogerson (P)2019 Simon & Schuster, UK

Critic Reviews

"A bewitching gem.... I absolutely loved every moment of this story." (Stephanie Garber, number one New York Times best-selling author of the Caraval series)

"An enthralling adventure replete with spellbinding characters, a slow-burning love story and a world worth staying lost in." (Kirkus Reviews, starred review)

"If you loved the Hogwarts Library...you’ll be right at home at Summershall." (Katherine Arden, New York Times best-selling author of The Bear and the Nightingale)

What listeners say about Sorcery of Thorns

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 11-06-22

Good book

The story had a good drive and enough spins to keep me interested. I recommend it if you like easy fantasy.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Millsy
  • Millsy
  • 08-14-22

highly recommended

All the books of this Author have been completely unique stories filled with interesting, likeable characters, a great, exciting plot and fantastic narrators to flesh the story out Sorcery of Thorns was no exception, a really enjoyable book. I just wish all these individual stories were simply first in the series as i really want to listen to more of her Audiobooks but sadly 😥 I've listened to all that are on offer. i hope she continues to bring us Many, Many more stories to come. 5 stars. 🌟🌟🌟🌟 🌟