1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.31

Buy for $21.31

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

It is a time of revolution. The city of New Sarresant simmers with discontent against the crown. In the wilds, a new magic threatens the dominance of the tribes. On the battlefields, even the most brilliant commanders struggle in the shadow of total war.

A darkness is rising. Three heroes must stand against it - or the world will fall.  

Soul of the World is a stellar debut from a major new talent, an epic fantasy perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Robert Jordan and Brent Weeks.

©2017 David Mealing (P)2017 Little Brown Book Group

Critic Reviews

"A great epic fantasy debut. Memorable characters, intriguing magic systems and a well-realised world." (James Islington, author of the The Shadow of What Was Lost)

"A magical book, almost overflowing with originality...Fascinating world, fun characters, and captivating magic." (The Quill to Live)

"Tense enough to make your spine crack...This is one hell of a debut novel." (Bookworm Blues)

What listeners say about Soul of the World

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love the 3 different magic systems

Davis has successfully deployed 3 different magic systems the can stand alone or complement each other. He also manages to keep each system unique
Story and world are both interesting and the characters are always believable. I will be buying BK 2

1 person found this helpful