• Stage 3: A Post-Apocalyptic Zombie Thriller

  • By: Ken Stark
  • Narrated by: Evan Kelly
  • Length: 9 hrs and 42 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (65 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Finalist, Fiction Horror - 2018 International Book Awards

Bronze Medal, Fiction Horror - 2017 Readers' Favorite Book Awards

Official Selection: Horror - 2018 New Apple Summer E-Book Awards

Blindness is just the beginning. Once the virus strips away everything remotely human, all that's left is a mindless, savage predator.

From multi-award-winning, horror writer, Ken Stark, comes a pulse-pounding, post-apocalyptic zombie novel that will keep you pumped up until the very end. For fans of World War Z, The Last of Us, and The Walking Dead.

Mason never cared much for his fellow men. But now, he is all that stands between a blind little girl and a world gone mad. Even as they fight their way from one horror to the next, through streets running red with blood, they both know that time is running out. Stage 3 is coming...and things are about to get a whole lot worse.

©2021 Ken Stark (P)2021 Ken Stark

What listeners say about Stage 3: A Post-Apocalyptic Zombie Thriller

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Different story line for zombies...

It is rare to find a different type of zombie plot and good likable characters with development. Overall it was entertaining and I enjoyed the story line. The main character reminded me of one of my favorites "Mountain Man" Gus.
With a good narrator, overall it was a pretty good listen throughout. Since i have been struggling to find something lately that is saying something. Not sure if I will continue the series but will keep it on my list of possibilities.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great SHTF book

Mase and the 10 yr old he’s trying to keep safe run and hide through the city fighting the 3 stage zombies looking for Mac’s Aunt. Lots of action and likable characters. Looking for forward to the next in the series.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Zombie Thriller

I was very entertained by this post-apocalyptic zombie thriller. Once I started listening to this audiobook, I had to listen until the end as I just had to know what happened in this tale. The story was fast-paced and action-filled. I am looking forward to the next book in the series. Evan Kelly's narration was fine and kept my attention. I requested this audiobook from Audiobooks Unleashed and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love the characters

I enjoyed this book very much! Already started book 2. You will definitely get pulled in my the characters! Enjoy

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

outstanding!

extremely surprised with the storyline that had me laughing and crying I loved this book as soon as it was over had to immediately by the second if you like zombie books if you like to be drawn in and love the characters read this book

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

This is why kids don't make decisions

I enjoyed the book and the uniqueness of the zombies and how they came to be. I also liked how Mason's character grew throughout the story. That being said, the situations they find themselves in this story would all be different if he would stop listening to a child. There are multiple occasions where listening to Mackenzie nearly gets them killed and the one thing that angered me was it never getting addressed. Particularly, the situation where the kid holds them captive and Mackenzie stops Mason from killing him...only for the kid to turn around and attack Mason. Of course, it never gets addressed that, once again, Mason was correct. Overall, good story if you can get over the fact that he listens to a kid and nearly gets killed half a dozen times because of it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Stage 3

Stage 3 is a well written zombie apocalypse story by Ken Stark that I came across while looking for my next listen. Totally worth the credit for anyone to purchase this! Likeable main characters that you want to survive. The narration was spot on by Evan Kelly and added to my listening enjoyment. I'm immediately starting book 2 in this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable listen

This was a quick listen. which I enjoyed very much. The writing was good as was the performance. Would like to see a sequel.