• Stage 3: Alpha: (Volume 2) A Post-Apocalyptic Zombie Thriller

  • By: Ken Stark
  • Narrated by: Matthew Crow
  • Length: 10 hrs and 51 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (52 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The virus isn't done yet. Stage 3 Is Here.

And it might just be the beginning of the end.

Stage 3: Alpha is the second installment in the Stage 3 Series - a nail-biting, high adrenaline, zombie apocalypse novel for fans of World War Z, The Last of Us, and The Walking Dead.

The Virus Swept Through Humanity Like Wildfire.

Millions went blind in the first few hours, but blindness was just the beginning. It was only in Stage 2 that the real terror emerged.

As the virus ate into the brain, it destroyed everything human. Leaving in its wake a creature that knew only one thing...the need to feed.

And the world was torn apart.

In San Francisco, those few who remain amid the swarms measure their survival from one terrified heartbeat to the next. But for Sarah, there is reason to keep going. A pretty little girl with big green eyes and a tangled mop of curly red hair is counting on her, and she's not about to let anything in heaven or hell stand in her way.

But those wild, ravenous things aren't the only monsters in this new world of the damned.

Sarah fights her way home across a besieged city...but she knows that the worst of the horror is yet to come.

©2021 Ken Stark (P)2021 Ken Stark

What listeners say about Stage 3: Alpha: (Volume 2) A Post-Apocalyptic Zombie Thriller

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Stage 3 Alpha

Stage 3 Alpha is the 2nd book in this series. This book tells the struggle to survive of another group of people during the same event. Lots of new characters are introduced. Some to love and some to hate. Can't wait for book 3

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Can’t wait for 3!

Love this series! Narrator changed but give it a chance it gets better! If you listened to the first book you will be very happy with the second! Enjoy

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very entertaining

I really like this series and it's even got a touch of romance. Definitely recommend

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome second part

I listened to the first book and thought it was pretty good. I wasn’t sure if I was going to buy volume two until I saw the homophobic review left by the right wing snowflake. So I bought it. And I really liked it. For some reason a lot of zombie books are written by racist, homophobic and misogynist men. And the fandom is of the same ilk. Not this time. Buy this book.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

NOT LOOKING FOR LGBQ+ LITERATURE

if I was interested in the above genre I would search books in said genre. I don't appreciate the authors introduction of two lesbian characters into what is supposed to be a zombie horror book. I want my credit / money back.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mia Harper
  • Mia Harper
  • 11-09-21

Action packed

An emotional rollercoaster of a read, with a fast paced, action packed plot, with shocking plot twists. Memorable characters easy to relate to, my favourite was Mason and Clarence, very addictive, I can't wait for the next book. Fantastic narration by Matthew Crow, who brings the characters to life with his toe curling voice. I received this book in exchange for my honest review.