• Sword of Oak

  • Dragons Rising, Book Four
  • By: Alisha Klapheke
  • Narrated by: Caitlin Davies
  • Length: 5 hrs and 11 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (9 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The water is rising. Time is running out.

In the search of the Sacred Oak where Vahly’s magic will rise in full, she and her cohorts — dragons, elves, and of course, her gryphon familiar — must fly over an expanse of sea that was once the Red Meadow.

They cannot stop. There is no refuge in the spelled saltwater and the sea folk lurk just below its foam-tipped waves.

Vahly must hurry.

Once the Sea Queen renews her magic at the Blackwater well in Tidehame, she will strike again and end the land and its creatures for good. There will be no second chances.

But does the Sacred Oak still live or is does it lay in ruin beneath the flood? Every moment Vahly seeks the Oak is a moment she isn’t training with what magic she already possesses, but without her full power, she’ll stand no chance against the Queen of the rising seas.

Grab the final book in this exciting series today! 

Perfect for fans of Christopher Paolini, Sarah J Maas, and Anne McCaffrey!

©2019 Alisha Klapheke (P)2020 Alisha Klapheke

What listeners say about Sword of Oak

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!

I love this series so so so much!! Highly recommend! Even better in audiobook format ❤️

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Is this the end?

This book was edge of your seat intense. Vahly and her ragtag crew of misfits must band together with everyone on land in order to fight the sea queen and bring balance back to the world. Will this be the end?

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Prepare your heart!

This book was intense! Like nail biting, edge of your seat intense. In this book, Vahly and her band of misfits must band together with everyone on land in order to fight the sea queen and bring balance back to the world. I couldn't put down the last half of the book for anything! Such an awesome book!