1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Tangled in Thorns  By  cover art

Tangled in Thorns

By: Nicolette Andrews
Narrated by: Mia Hutchinson-Shaw
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The first time Catherine got mixed up with the fae, it cost her dearly. This time, they will take it all.

Magic is dangerous. No one knows that better than Catherine. She thought she would be content with her garden and a quiet life. But she longs for connection. When she tries to reach out to others, disaster strikes. Creeping vines emerge from Faery choking the gardens of Thornwood, corrupting the minds of those who encounter it and turning them into raving zombies. Among those infected is Catherine’s niece. And her only hope at a cure is Ray. 

After the accident, she swore never to speak to Ray again. But with three days until the plant kills, she must put aside her vow to save the village. To stop the spread, they must find the plant’s origin and destroy it. Catherine’s magic can do that if she can learn from Ray. As her magic flourishes beneath his tutelage, so do her feelings that she’s tried to deny.

Embracing her magic means luring in the fae and losing a piece of her humanity. Caught like a fly in a web of intrigue, Catherine struggles to find a balance between her desire to be human, the threats that lurk in shadows, and the ancient songs of Faery calling her home....

Get lost in the magic of Tangled in Thorns, the second in this gothic romantic fantasy trilogy. Fans of Uprooted and Daughter of the Forest will not want to miss this tale steeped in fae intrigue, romance, and mystery. 

©2021 Nicolette Andrews (P)2022 Nicolette Andrews

What listeners say about Tangled in Thorns

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

very good

Loved it !! this story. the narrator is so fantastic it's like your really there!! good overall

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

3 star listen

fmc needs more of a backbone. 3 star listen, for me its a take it or leave it series. Theres just enough in the storyline to hold my interest. No smut no real steam, definitely a YA novel.

gifted audio, i believe this is better than book one. Narration is ok and i think it does fit the storyline.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Baskerville Book Reviews

What I have to say about this book depends entirely on a few factors. The first, and most important is, has the sequel been released in audiobook format? The reason is that this book is extremely slow, and not much of note happens. This story only serves to push the story ever so slightly forward.

So the second question to answer is; Did you listen to the prequel and book 1, and did you enjoy them? If yes, then this book is more of the same. If not, why are you reading this? While I didn’t enjoy book 1 much, as I thought it was going to be a happy romance, based on the prequel, this story managed to renew my interest in the series.

While the story is mostly filler, there are some interesting scenes and reveals along the way that took me by surprise. Those scenes are the saving grace for the book, and the only thing preventing me from suggesting you skip it outright. I think they’re better experienced firsthand, as opposed to finding them out in book 3.

The audio narration was great. There were a handful of words the narrator pronounced that threw me off, but otherwise, she did a great job of narrating and acting out the character’s lines.

NOTE: This copy was provided to me free of charge as a digital review copy. The opinions stated in this review are mine and mine alone, I was not paid or requested to give this book a certain rating, suggestion, or approval.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Such a fun series

I really enjoyed listening to this sequel and the series in general! The author does a great job of keeping the story interesting without going all over the place or getting too odd. I enjoyed the characters and watching Them deal with tragedy and hardships.