• Tears of Frost

  • Heart of Thorns, Book 2
  • By: Bree Barton
  • Narrated by: Devon Sorvari
  • Length: 12 hrs and 30 mins
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $31.93

Buy for $31.93

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

This captivating second book in Bree Barton’s Heart of Thorns trilogy deftly explores the effects of power in a dark magical kingdom - and the fierce courage it takes to claim your body as your own. This feminist teen fantasy is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo.

Mia Rose is back from the dead. Her memories are hazy, her body numb - but she won’t stop searching. Her only hope to save the boy she loves and the sister who destroyed her is to find the mother she can never forgive.   

After her mother’s betrayal, Pilar is on a hunt of her own - to seek out the only person who can exact revenge. All goes according to plan until she collides with Prince Quin, the boy whose sister she killed.

As Mia, Pilar, and Quin forge dangerous new alliances, they are bewitched by the snow kingdom’s promise of freedom...but nothing is as it seems under the kingdom’s glimmering ice.

©2019 Bree Barton (P)2019 HarperAudio

What listeners say about Tears of Frost

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A Surprise on Every Page

Another page-turner in this beautiful series by Bree Barton! The characters are so exquisitely real... their disappointments and betrayals broke my heart, and I am constantly cheering them on when they choose love. Mia and Pilar are two triumphs and I can’t wait to see where their story takes them next. Bree Barton is a gorgeous, gripping writer and Devon Sorvari’s wonderful performance renders these characters and their world perfectly.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

The pace quickens

The pace picks up considerably in this second volume as do the plot twists, which come thick and fast. The characters are developed and there is a darkness behind several of the characters which hardly showed in the first book. I find myself looking forward to the final part of the trilogy.