• Temple of the Inner Flame

  • Rest in Power Necromancy, Book 1
  • By: Amber Fisher
  • Narrated by: Machelle Williams
  • Length: 8 hrs and 41 mins
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars (8 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A New Age cult. A paranormal killing. How can Kezia Bernard defeat an enemy that’s already claimed her soul?

"A human body should burn red-yellow or orange. But these flames were bright cobalt blue. All flame. No smoke."

When a millionaire cultist mysteriously burns to death by supernatural fire, it’s up to me to investigate the source of this brutal magic. Armed with ancestral necromancy and preternatural senses, I've sworn to uncover the nemesis incinerating the cult's members.

But when the villain I’m hunting brands me with the same scorching magic, I know my time is running out. If I can’t destroy the source of the fire smoldering within me, even the powerful protection of my ancestors won’t save me from a twisted fate that ventures far beyond death....

Darkly enchanting with compelling twists, the Rest in Power Necromancy trilogy is a complete, spellbinding urban fantasy and paranormal mystery series for fans of K.F. Breene, Shannon Mayer, C.N. Crawford, BR Kingsolver, Patricia Briggs, and Jim Butcher.

©2021 Amber Fisher (P)2022 Amber Fisher

What listeners say about Temple of the Inner Flame

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not sure

The premise of the story is good but, the pace is a bit slow and the story fell flat during the middle. The characters were engaging and likable but I didn't feel attached to them. I doubt I will get the next book in this series.