• Tempting Hades

  • A Greek God Romance
  • By: Emma Hamm
  • Narrated by: Olivia Featherton
  • Length: 9 hrs and 24 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (33 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Tempting Hades  By  cover art

Tempting Hades

By: Emma Hamm
Narrated by: Olivia Featherton
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

He offered her more than a throne. More than the Underworld. He offered her a love that would withstand the test of time.

Maiden, Daughter, Goddess of Spring. She has many names, and none of them fit. Kore lives her life in a gilded cage, loved by all but understood by none.

When Hades appears out of the darkness with promises of midnight and glory on his tongue, he offers her a kingdom. Lays eternity at her feet. Bids her eat and drink from the land of the dead. The ichor tastes bitter, but she's never felt such a thrilling sting.

Then he calls her a new name. Persephone.

Bringer of Death. 

But the gods want them separated, and few can trick the Olympians. Of course she eats the pomegranate. He offers it to her with a promise to lay the world at her feet. But she only wants him....

For fans of Circe, Shadow & Bone, and Serpent & Dove, you'll fall head over heels with this twist on the classic myth.

©2020 Emma Hamm (P)2021 Emma Hamm
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

What listeners say about Tempting Hades

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Narrator loop

Narrator loops audio for the first hour in. An entire chapter is repeated. Other than that, amazing read!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Beautifully written

This retelling was everything I have come to expect from Emma Hamm, who is one of my favorite authors! Hades and Kore were both so beautifully written that I feel like I could know what they were thinking and feeling. Emma does a great job of showing us, instead of just telling us, and the setting of this book is absolutely breathtaking. I also love that each character had to balance good and evil. It made them feel realistic. I absolutely couldn’t put this one down and I’m so glad that my high expectations were met!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

Loved this version of Persephone and Hades love story. Good addition while waiting for more Lore Olympus <3

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

love!

I love Hades and Persephone this was a great retelling I'll definitely be re-listening to the story again

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic story!

this was so good! I could not stop. I looked forward to it every day. The reader was great! would recommend outta 10!!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Love you Emma but no.

I love Emma Hamm but I just couldn't emotionally invest in these characters or care about what happens to them! Kind of ruins a book in my opinion, but that's just me.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sara B
  • Sara B
  • 08-05-21

Fascinating!

Emma Hamm is an exceptional storyteller, and I've always enjoyed her books, and Tempting Hades was no exception. It's well-plotted, wonderfully written, with well-developed and fascinating characters that pull you in. My attention was captured from the very start and was held all the way through the end. The imagery and setting and Emma Hamm's words were utterly incredible and beautiful. I can't wait for her next release.

Excellent narration by Olivia Featherton. Her reading was well-paced; she portrayed the characters nicely, emphasizing emotions and intensity. Overall, Tempting Hades was a refreshing tale and very enjoyable, one I highly recommend.

1 person found this helpful