1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.00

Buy for $24.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Desire. Love. Betrayal. Murder?

With followers numbering in the hundreds of thousands, a hot group of friends, and a famous boyfriend, the glamorous life that fitness influencer Cleo has always wanted is within her grasp.

Then just before joining her boyfriend for a holiday in the mountains, Cleo and a young woman named Rebecca set off in a canoe on a deserted lake. An hour later, Rebecca is found dead in the water and Cleo has gone missing.

When word gets out, Cleo is going viral, but for all the wrong reasons. Who was the girl in the canoe? And did Cleo have anything to do with her death? If Cleo is innocent, why did she try to run? Charged with murder, this social media influencer's biggest platform is no longer Instagram, it's the witness stand...

A gripping and original psych suspense novel for the social media era—perfect for fans of You, Good Me Bad Me and the hit podcast Serial. 

©2021 L.R. Dorn (P)2021 Orion Publishing Group
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: LGBTQ+

Critic Reviews

"Reads like your favorite podcast, the hit crime doc you'll want to binge." (Josh Malerman, New York Times best-selling author of Bird Box)

"A fascinating courtroom drama." (Daily Mail)

"A riveting courtroom drama." (Morning Star)

More from the same

What listeners say about The Anatomy of Desire

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.