• The Baby Arrangement

  • Life, Love and Babies Series, Book 1
  • By: Samantha Chase
  • Narrated by: Coleen Marlo
  • Length: 2 hrs and 49 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (572 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Baby Arrangement  By  cover art

The Baby Arrangement

By: Samantha Chase
Narrated by: Coleen Marlo
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $6.95

Buy for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

What do you do when a baby is dropped on your doorstep, and you're not sure if the father is you or your wayward brother? If you're Derek Sloan, you freak out as your perfectly organized world suddenly becomes filled with chaos. With his brother nowhere to be found and fatherhood suddenly thrust upon him, Derek is desperate for any help he can get.

What do you do when the man you've been crushing on suddenly has a need, and you are the only one he wants to fill it? You do a little happy dance and pinch yourself to make sure you're not dreaming! For five years Kayleigh Mitchell has longed for her boss to notice her ,and now that he has, she can only hope that he'll come to see her as more than a temporary solution to his problem but someone that he wants around for the long haul.

A sweet and tender contemporary romance perfect for fans of Susan Mallery, Bella Andre, and Marie Force.

©2014 Samantha Chase (P)2016 Audible, Inc.

What listeners say about The Baby Arrangement

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    12
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    333
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    13

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

what the...

Do you like instant love? Weird power balance? Or a romance style á la the 30s? Well good for you, I hated it.

11 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Old fashioned awful

Just no. No to the woman with a degree in interior design who chooses to spend 5 years in a customer service job because she's "in love" with a man she's never spoken to. No, big screaming WTF NO to the man who seems to brag that he's never forced a woman to have sex with him. You cannot be serious. The threshold for this book's hero is "He's not a rapist."????? A man who at the opening of the book is a complete workaholic, yet when there's a throwaway reference to his grandmother who must have been a business trailblazer if she was working alongside her husband, its just a sad comment that she didn't cook. And where the hell did his brother go on vacation that had no access to cell phone or internet for a month? Was this safari on Mars? I hated this book from the beginning where she goes to save the crying baby wearing a toast colored twinset, to the end where this jacka$$ gets her to sign a contract saying she'll love him forever - without reading it. She's a moron and he's worse so at least they found each other.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Did not finish

I got about halfway through the story and just had zero desire to finish. The story just never clicked for me and had me annoyed so I just quit. I’m not a quitter (when it comes to books 😂) but I just felt like I was wasting my time. The characters didn’t draw me in at all!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

sweet well-written story. worth the time!

the story overall is very sweet. I love how descriptive the author is of everything, you can actually picture things! the only complaint I have is that it never really says that they used her designs for their company. I thought their story would continue in book two but they are all standalone books in this series. each one has nothing to do with the other. that disappointed me. everything was predictable like most of these books are but I really enjoyed it

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great book

great series.  I really did enjoy this series by this author and look forward to reading more.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Short and Sweet

This audiobook was a short but really sweet and clean romance. It was a nice break from the super angsty, highly sexualized contemporary romances.
Coleen Marlo is a new-to-me narrator and her storytelling fit the story fairly well.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Cute story.

Cute story. A little unrealistic but enjoyable. Nice story to listen to while doing chores.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Ok! Good

Ok! Short simple listen,with romance and a happy ending. Boss and employer relationship but not a weird one.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Surprise baby

I loved this book! Kayleigh is the perfect love struck girl next door that gets involved when a baby is left at her work place. Derek is the owner but can’t seem to figure out what to do. Helpless male? Check! Woman to the rescue? Check! Impossible situation? Check check!! In normal Samantha chase fashion, these two find what they hadn’t been looking for.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Not for me

Just too much, too fast. I'm not into the jump in have sex, and the agonizing details of every milimiter movement