• The Bad Sister

  • By: J A Corrigan
  • Narrated by: Helen Keeley
  • Length: 10 hrs and 17 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (8 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

One rotten apple can spoil the bunch

The Keane sisters grew up together at Raven House, a luxurious riverside home that their mother inherited. On the day of a party at the house, tension fills the air as Jess, Natalie and Teresa all fear the exposure of things they're desperate to hide. The beautiful evening is marred by tragedy, and a celebration turns into a nightmare when a young life is lost. It is a haunting reminder of a shocking event five years earlier. As guests eye their companions with suspicion, it's the family who have the most to hide. They turn on one another, with breathtaking malice and irrevocable consequences.

Years later, the sisters are barely hanging on to the scraps of their relationship. As another family celebration looms, long-held secrets come rushing to the surface. But someone is determined that the past will stay dead and buried, and will stop at nothing to prevent their mistakes being uncovered.

Which sister has the most to hide? A secret that they would kill to keep…

A compelling thriller about the secrets families keep that you won't be able to pause. Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, Gillian McAllister and B. A. Paris.

©2022 J A Corrigan (P)2022 W F Howes

What listeners say about The Bad Sister

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Awful

Awful, boring and hard to follow. I’m no rocket scientist but I went to college and this book makes absolutely no sense and what I could figure out was so dull I could barely get myself to listen past chapter 4. I wish I could get a refund.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

stay with it

Great story, very different. Narration was perfect. Pay attention in the beginning closely, I was a little lost with the time jumping. Does get better and easier as the book moves along.