• The Bletchley Girls

  • By: Anna Stuart
  • Narrated by: Eilidh Beaton
  • Length: 12 hrs and 31 mins
  • 3.3 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Bletchley Girls  By  cover art

The Bletchley Girls

By: Anna Stuart
Narrated by: Eilidh Beaton
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Bletchley Park, 1940: As I stand alone outside the imposing gates in the darkness of the night, I have no idea what lies ahead. All I have with me is a suitcase of clothes and a handful of letters from my fiancé. But I’m determined to fight in whatever way I can for freedom and for love....

Inspired by the unforgettable true story of the women of Bletchley Park, this utterly gripping novel of secrets, love, and courage shines a light on the incredible wartime work that changed the course of history.

When Stefania Carmichael steps into the mysterious world of Bletchley Park, she immediately finds herself signing the Official Secrets Act. In whispers, she is told that she’s been recruited because of her talent for languages. Before the war ripped Europe apart, Stefania was living in Rome, charming everyone she met with her quick wit and sharp mind, and engaged to the man of her dreams, handsome and brave Matteo. And now everything has changed.

With secrets swirling around the building, Stefania finds it hard to know who to trust, until she forms a close bond with two other new recruits. Ailsa is a gifted radio operator and Fran a logistics genius, and the two women help Stefania navigate her new world of codebreaking. But even though Stefania’s skills are crucial to the war effort, her position is put in jeopardy when Italy joins the opposite side of the battle—and her beloved fiancé becomes the enemy.

Her heart belongs to Matteo, but she knows she must do whatever it takes to help England win the war. So when she is asked to go on a classified mission, she jumps at the chance. But it soon becomes clear there’s a traitor in their midst, and all eyes turn to her....

With her life at stake, can she prove herself innocent and save the man she loves? Or will Stefania lose everything?

An absolutely addictive World War Two novel of friendship, betrayal, and heartbreak. Perfect for fans of The Rose Code, The Alice Network, and The Nightingale.

©2022 Anna Stuart (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Bletchley Girls

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.