1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

He’s a lover. She’s a thief. A magic like no other will bind them together.

After the death of his parents, Anton Bereza works hard to provide for his younger siblings. Love has never been in the cards for him, especially after desperation forces Anton to sell himself for coin. And he has no idea that beneath the city of Kedaf lies a place called the Bone Valley.

When Anton’s jealous client plots against him, he is cursed to spend eternity in a world where all that remains are broken bones. There, Anton meets Nahli Yan—a woman who once tried to steal from him—and his cards begin to change. But as the spark between them ignites, so does their desire to escape. All that stands in their way is the deceitful Queen of the Afterlife, who is determined to wield her deadly magic to break Anton and Nahli apart. Forever.

Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Leigh Bardugo, Kerri Maniscalco, and Erin Morgenstern. This is one delicious romantic fantasy you won't want to miss!

©2021 Candace Robinson (P)2022 Candace Robinson
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

More from the same

What listeners say about The Bone Valley

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Unusual and Dark Romance with Twists

This is my first book to listen to by Candace Robinson and totally enjoyed it.

Anton takes up prostitution when his parents die to take care of his younger siblings. Nahli is a thief that is just trying to survive. When circumstances bring this unusual couple together, friendship then love does conquer all.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

This is the first book I have listened to by this author. I was pleasantly surprised. I enjoyed every min of it. It was different from most books I have listened to and it kept me interested from start to finish. The narration was good as well. I thought she did a really good job with all of the characters.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The Bone Valley

omg this book is so good. I love that ending, man I've have had a good and happy cry 😢 😭 for a while. best love story ever. man if this would become a movie I would love for Tim Burton to make it. you guys are going to enjoy this story, I know I did and the narrator let's not forget how good she was.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great audio book

I was hooked from the beginning. Loved the storyline and the characters. Did not see those plot twists coming. Seriously a great story. The narrator also did a great job.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Interesting concept

This is a very original concept that I enjoyed! Great read. I received a free copy and left my honest review

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Different

This paranormal fantasy is very different. Narrator Krys Janae did a fine job with the voices. I have never read books by Ms. Robinson prior to this one. I liked the message of the importance of family and the appreciation of love. There are elements of magic, supernatural, murder, deceit, poverty and heartache. There is an HEA.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful imagined tale

Excellent narration with clear personalities in each voice helping flesh out the characters. Enjoyed her pacing and variation in tones and accents.

Story overall was Not too simple, not too complex but with wonderful shifts and twists.

Some love, some horror, and definitely some darkness and frustration at feeling like the world is so very unfair. Nice touches of magic and ideas of the afterlife. The villian is definitely evil and nice grey components to our protagonists.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Unique dark romance story

A fantastic love story! It's a different paranormal love story with a great ending. The narrator does a wonderful job.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for mangankillarney
  • mangankillarney
  • 05-15-22

Enjoyed

I enjoyed the narration of Krys Janae. She brings the characters and story to life.

Anton and Nahli find love in the afterlife... Anton's family is very poor, he supports it by selling himself to wealthy women. Trouble arises when he tries to quit. His most loyal costume does not like it and makes sure he will regret it. He finds himself in The Bone Valley, made out of nothing but bones, cursed to spend his eternity there alone.


Nahli is running from her marriage, looking for a better future, but finds herself alone and having to steal to survive. Until she dies and is awoken again.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Bev
  • Bev
  • 05-08-22

Amazing book.

I absolutely enjoyed listening to this book, I was given this book for an honest review and I was not expecting to enjoy it as much but I couldn't believe that I have enjoyed listening to this book throughly.
Well done everyone involved in this book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sara B
  • Sara B
  • 04-25-22

Fascinating!

The Bone Valley is a wonderfully written fantasy with a unique and fascinating premise. I was drawn in by the author's imagination, creative world-building, and distinctive and remarkable characters. The storyline is engaging and captivating; it certainly captured and held my attention. Krys Janae did an excellent job with the narration. Portraying the nuances of the characters' personalities and bringing the author's words to life. The Bone Valley was worth listening to; it was enjoyable and unique.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Vanessa Leighton
  • Vanessa Leighton
  • 04-14-22

So good

I read and listen to a lot of books, some might say I have a problem I say don't listen to negativity, that being said its not often that I listen to or read a book that makes me stop and think wow this is just so different. I loved this so much, the characters and the storyline were compelling and the narration was top notch. if the blurb is interesting to you and you want a unique listen then this is for you.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for 🎧Mandy🎧 Sawyer 🎧Audiobook 🎧Obsession🎧 Reviewer🎧
  • 🎧Mandy🎧 Sawyer 🎧Audiobook 🎧Obsession🎧 Reviewer🎧
  • 04-14-22

Very bizarre

This book was very unique. With a weird and fascinating storyline I was compelled to listen to it. With good characters and a brilliant performance from Krys,

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for VoraciousBookDragoness
  • VoraciousBookDragoness
  • 04-05-22

Story well written and great narration

Story well written and great narration.

I am voluntarily reviewing a copy I received free from the author.