1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $15.81

Buy for $15.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

It’s never too late to start a new chapter....

The utterly charming and feel-good new novel from the best-selling author of The Secrets of Sunshine and The Library of Lost and Found.

Liv Green loves losing herself in a good book. Her everyday reality is less romantic, cleaning houses for people who barely give her the time of day. But when she lands a job housekeeping for her personal hero and mega-best-selling author Essie Starling, she can't believe her luck.

When Essie dies unexpectedly, Liv is left with an astonishing last wish: to complete Essie’s last ever novel. To do so, change-averse Liv will have to step away from the fictitious worlds in her head and into Essie’s shoes. As she begins to write, she uncovers a surprising connection between the two women—and a secret that will change Liv’s life forever....

Heart-warming and uplifting, the new book from the author of The Library of Lost and Found is a reminder of how it’s never too late to change your own story—perfect for fans of All the Lonely People and The Authenticity Project

©2022 Phaedra Patrick (P)2022 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"A gem of a book. I loved it." (Sarah Morgan, Sunday Times best seller)

"A charming story of self-discovery." (Hello!)

"This book is a balm for the soul and the heart." (The Sun)

What listeners say about The Book Share

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for mrs katherine anne burkill
  • mrs katherine anne burkill
  • 05-24-22

Book share

Absolutely loved this, such a pleasant read. Both well written by author and read by narrator