• The Box Hill Killer

  • Detective Rob Miller Mysteries, Book 4
  • By: Biba Pearce
  • Narrated by: Nathaniel Priestley
  • Length: 8 hrs and 19 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $13.97

Buy for $13.97

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A heart-stopping mystery from your new crime fiction obsession: Biba Pearce. 

Twelve years ago, Noah Palmer went for a bike ride and never came home. His body was found in the Box Hill woods, a five-pointed star carved in his chest. He is the fourth victim of a serial killer who has never been caught.

Now, a young woman is involved in a shooting outside Harrods in central London. Her DNA shows a familial match to the Box Hill cold case.

Detective Rob Miller leads the investigation. But there’s not much to go on. Just when he thinks he’s got a lead, the case is turned on its head.

To solve this mystery, Rob’s going to have to go off-book, potentially putting his career—and already complicated love life—on the line.

Can he stop the Box Hill killer?

A twist in every chapter—you won’t be able to put down this unstoppable crime mystery. 

This gripping story is perfect for fans of Helen H. Durrant, James Oswald, Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons, L.J. Ross, Alex Smith, and J.M. Dalgliesh.

Meet the Detective: DI Rob Miller

Detective Inspector Rob Miller of the Met is finally given his first case as Senior Investigating Officer. For an ambitious, young detective, this is a dream come true. He’s gunning for promotion and will do anything for his job, but can he also keep his personal life in check? 

The Setting

The Murder Investigation Team is based out of leafy Putney, with its overgrown, often-flooded riverbanks. One way the river leads into Central London, the other out into the countryside. It’s an idyllic setting that masks a criminal underworld.

©2021 Biba Pearce (P)2022 Vibrance Press

What listeners say about The Box Hill Killer

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ann gayford
  • ann gayford
  • 07-24-22

EXCELLENT

Am enjoying this series. All are good as a one off but I enjoy the progress of the charcters. Well thought out story well read.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Stewart Webb
  • Stewart Webb
  • 06-21-22

Very Good!

I must like this writer I've downloaded his whole catalogue! they are all good stories. Well told. With not too much violence or gore, but not cosy. Just cracking stories well read. They can be listened to in any order. But if you can go through them chronology. Enjoy!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Garry S.
  • Garry S.
  • 05-27-22

“Sublime and awesome”

I am not a book critic but what I have done is listen to the DI miller series and with hand on heart I can honestly say all the books were superb , gripping , thrilling , kept you on the edge of your seat wanting to know what was going to happen next , all the books are very well written and very clever how the turn of event all link together. I also have to pay tribute to the narrator because a poor narrator can make a good book disappointing, the narrator was resourceful great use of accents bringing each character to life , all in all I would recommend all Biba Pearce’s books I can say with confidence that you will not be disappointed. …Garry Smith

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 05-24-22

Great like the others

I really enjoy these books , I love the narration, the story line and the characters.
Looking forward to future boos.

.