1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $20.99

Buy for $20.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the final installment in this gripping romantic fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Robin McKinley, Kristin Cashore, and Shannon Hale, the band of rebels reaches their climactic confrontation with the king. 

Just one year ago, Neryn had nothing but a canny skill she barely understood and a faint dream that the legendary rebel base of Shadowfell might be real. Now, she is the rebels' secret weapon and their greatest hope for survival in the fast-approaching ambush of King Keldec at Summerfort. 

The fate of Alban itself is in her hands. But confidence is stretching thinner by the day when word of another Caller reaches the rebels: a Caller at Keldec's side with all of Neryn's power and none of her benevolence or hard-earned control. As the days before the battle drop quickly away, Neryn must find a way to uncover - and exploit - her opponent's weaknesses. At stake lies freedom for the people of Alban, a life free from hiding for the Good Folk - and a chance for Flint and Neryn to finally be together.

©2014 Juliet Marillier (P)2020 Tantor

What listeners say about The Caller

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    108
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    104
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

What a great journey!

All three books in the series were a master stroke of world building, intrigue and characters. I could barely put it down and wanted it to go on, but as all good stories do, it continues in my mind.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

a series I'll repeatedly come back to

It's hard finding a series that is so well written, with character depth, that doesn't drag out or leave me completely emotionally traumatized. This has been a great l Iisten. I've been introduced to characters that will stick with me. I need me a Flint!

I'll admit I initially had my reservations about the narrator but she grew on me. There were times when the accents of the characters were a bit too strong, but I could just rewind it and figure out what was being said.

I recommend this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So great

Another great book in another great series! Best author! I can never wait to be in my car hearing her stories.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Deedar
  • Deedar
  • 08-07-20

Truly magical

I loved these books, the characters and the story. I also shed a few tears too. Really well written, and a very satisfying conclusion.