adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Heart-stopping fantasy from the Costa-shortlisted and critically acclaimed author of the best-selling The Midnight Guardians.

Step into a world of faery tricks and hidden danger....

When an evil faerie steals Yanni’s baby sister and swaps her for a Changeling, Yanni is swept into a dangerous race against time to get her back.

For faeries delight in tricks and rescuing her won’t be easy. With the help of his cousin, Amy, and the reluctant Changeling, Yanni must travel to goblin palaces and battle-swept oceans, discovering ancient treasures and secrets along the way.

Yanni will need every drop of courage and even a few tricks of his own, if he’s to outwit the faerie and save his sister....

Ross Montgomery brings the magical world of British folklore to life in this contemporary fantasy novel. Bursting with Ross' trademark charm, humour and heart, and with echoes of David Bowie's Labyrinth, The Chime Seekers is perfect listening for fans of Emma Carroll, Piers Torday and David Solomons.

©2021 W. F. Howes Ltd (P)2021 W F Howes

What listeners say about The Chime Seekers

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mike Watson
  • Mike Watson
  • 04-16-22

Outstanding fiction!

Outstanding piece of fiction writing from Ross.
Nothing like I expected and yet everything I wanted.
Exciting, peril, danger, risks and mysteries, tricks and double crosses, magic… brilliantly interwoven together around a story as simple as - what can happen if you feel a bit sad and left out?
The relationships between the characters are excellent, yet not over played- you feel for Yanni and Amy as they have to defeat evil an evil faerie and recover Yanni’s sister Ari.
After all… what’s in a name?

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for R Khatun
  • R Khatun
  • 12-03-21

Brilliant.

I absolutely loved this story. The voices were so good especially Amy’s and Lord Renwick.

Yani has a new sister and he hates her. One day when he voices this hate a stranger appears in his house and she is gone.