• The Complete Age of Collapse Series

  • A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller, Books 1-5
  • By: Derek Shupert
  • Narrated by: Andrew Tell
  • Length: 40 hrs and 51 mins
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars (31 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Complete Age of Collapse Series  By  cover art

The Complete Age of Collapse Series

By: Derek Shupert
Narrated by: Andrew Tell
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

When an EMP collapses society…rabid packs of ex-convicts and gangs ravage an off-grid Texas……turning Houston into hunting grounds.

Double-crossed and incarcerated for armed robbery, Alex longs for a second chance. And revenge.

Then the EMP downs the Texas grid, providing Alex an opportunity.

Despite the buildings aflame, bullets flying, and absolute barbaric conditions, Alex seizes the chance to track down the traitor who crossed him and find Wendy—his daughter.

Will Wendy ever rest safe in his arms again?

But Alex’s adversary—a mob boss—demands settled accounts…or Alex’s debt will be paid in blood.

Armed with unbreakable grit, firearms, and two fists full of retribution, Alex—along with his new ally and their dog, Ranger—will plow through anyone who impedes their path to reunite with Wendy.

Strong-willed, Wendy wields her resourcefulness like a weapon amidst an apocalyptic Texas wasteland.

What atrocities will Alex and Wendy endure to make their reunion a reality?

Savor this surreal disaster/survival series about finishing foes and finding family in this heart-pounding box set.

Caution: This series contains survival thriller elements known to incite heavy perspiration and heart palpitations.Fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, Boyd Craven, and Kyla Stone love Age of Collapse’s flawed and complex characters as they undergo riveting action!

Derek Shupert is not responsible for bloodshot eyes or adrenaline overdose. 

Consume responsibly at your own risk.

Includes the Complete Age of Collapse series: Grid Down, Broken Lands, Survival Point, Chaos Endures, Final Justice.

Listen to The Age of Collapse Today!

Leave a bleary-eyed review tomorrow.

©2022 Derek Shupert (P)2022 Derek Shupert

What listeners say about The Complete Age of Collapse Series

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Okay, but a bit tiresome

I like the characters, but the author is one those writers who constantly tortures their characters, repeatedly having them barely escape from violent encounters while killing off most of the folks who help them. The teenage heroine escapes from captivity at the hands of demented brothers at least four times only to keep getting caught.

Also, many of us wannabe preppers look to this genre for survival tips. This book has none of that, only providing negative examples, like pointing a gun as a threat without wanting to hurt someone, or advice like the old saw that racking the slide on a shotgun is as effective as using it.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

could be renamed Capture/Escape

I am 3 books in. The charactors continue to make stupid mistakes and get captured... escape.... captured... escape. Wash, rinse and repeat. Two story lines that follow the same script over and over and over and over and.... captured, escape....

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

I tried. I really did.

Who doesn’t want almost 41 hours of post apocalyptic excitement for one credit? Unfortunately that doesn’t happen with this title. The first chapter wasn’t bad but afterwards it really starts going down hill. The incompetence and nonstop dialogue that shows none of the main characters would survive the first month after an EMP. The likelihood of someone getting kidnapped and held as a ‘toy’ twenty minutes after the EMP by a couple of hillbillies is ridiculous. I really hoped things would pick up if I just kept listening but the characters were just so dumb about EVERYTHING, I had to return the book within the first day.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Verdure Verdure Verdure

I don't believe I'd ever heard the term Verdure used before. now that I've heard it in this book about 3,000 times, to describe everything from forest, to pushes, to grass, and who knows what else, I would suggest to the author to cut back on its usage by about 95%, and double check proper usage of the term. that rant out of the way, I find the story to be very tedious. I get extremely frustrated with characters I cannot relate to, the individuals who are supposed to be somewhat the heroes of the story, and everyone except for the bad guys are constantly making the most boneheaded decisions, it's hard to keep rooting for them. at a certain point you just hope they get killed so you don't have to put up with their dumbass Behavior anymore.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Stopped counting at 5 kidnappings!

I could not finish after Wendy was kidnapped the 4th time! The characters kept making the same dumb mistakes over and over, no one's that naive.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

The gun clattered to the ground, 76 times

Guns referred to by Make model and caliber just short of the serial numbers
adding water to radiator fixes car no start condition.
characters are disarmed and beaten in every other chapter. characters hardly eat. understand 5 books for 1 credit

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

damn

the most inept main characters I have ever read.
if there's any possible way to screw up, they find it.