adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Get the best-selling Survive the Fall post-apocalyptic series now in one complete edition. For a limited time, grab the box set for 60 percent off!

A single Coronal Mass Ejection...

...was all it took to bring down the grid.

The world will never be the same.

Russell Cage would much rather work on his crumbling marriage and life than leave town with his best friend. But the fun weekend planned turns tragic when their plane loses power in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Battered and beaten, Russell emerges from the wreckage alone with no choice but to hike through the mountains and find help.

Teaming up with a prepper, and her faithful dog, Max, Russell battles his way back to his family. But on a road littered with roaming gangs and unscrupulous mobsters, reaching his loved ones in time maybe more than he can bear....

The Complete Survive the Fall series is a riveting action-packed story of surviving the end at all costs. If you like flawed, complex characters and rugged adventure stories, then you'll love this post-apocalyptic tale.

A disaster/survival series perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, Boyd Craven, and Kyla Stone.

Books included in this box set: 

The Complete Survive the Fall Series:

  • Powerless World
  • Madness Rising
  • Dark Roads
  • Total Collapse
  • Fight Back

Scroll up and grab your copy now!

©2021 Derek Shupert (P)2021 Derek Shupert

What listeners say about The Complete Survive the Fall Series (A Post Apocalyptic Survival Thriller, Books 1-5)

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    60
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    51
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Idiots in an apocalypse

I used a credit for the box set, so I suffered through the listen.

It starts off as regular people trapped in bad situations in an apocalypse, who in any other story would be the first people to die and only survive through pure luck and chance. They have no skills and make poor choices throughout, but always just happen to sneak by. I almost believe the author received a kickback from Glock, because almost all pistols used or are described as either a Glock or just a pistol, the author also doesn't have much firearm knowledge when they describe a pistol as clicking on empty when the trigger is pulled rather then it locking open.

The characters always say they need to be armed and prepared, yet every opportunity they have to collect weapons from downed enemies or stock supplies, they ignore or something happens. From there the further books get even worse, with one unbelievable misadventure leading to another, with them just squeaking by through luck. It evolves into a bad crime drama with the apocalypse just being the background of why their enemies can get away with more because the police are busy elsewhere.

If you are looking for true apocalypse survival stories, this isn't it.

10 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not really a apocalypse book

It's just one long story of running, fighting and escape.. No rebuilding, managing, etc..

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

repetitive

the story was just one weird fight after another. the author really needs to use a thesaurus. three same words and phrases were used over and over and over. if you want to see an example, listen to how many times the word "peer" was used.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Wasted credit.

Struggled painfully to listen. Only enjoyed the beginning. After the cabin burnt, the story changed into a type of "Thug" life monotonous drool pit. Think of Charlie Brown's parents. Found myself thinking over and over..."I don't care".

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Repeat

This author needs to buy a thesaurus. Constant repeat of discriptive words was irritating. Compounded by the lack of research on items used in the book just added to it.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

not worth it

no one calls a gun a " heater" or "piece" in real life! this story just dragged on way too long

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Liked this series but it was so unbelievable

Liked the story but it was so ridiculous in the constant bad situations and it really could have gone into what is required to live after an EMP. Could have been so much better.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved

I loved this series by Derek Shupert. I also loved all the characters. I would recommend this book and all of this Derek’s books. I listened to this book on audiobook.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

no effort in researching topics.

It's just frustrating when authors don't take time researching the things they write into plots. hard pass.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Ugh!!

Story had potential but it was agonizingly slow in developing. Got to book 4 and decided to give up. The story was just the same scenarios over and over. The characters just never learn from their encounters. Not even slightly realistic.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Britt
  • Britt
  • 10-09-21

flat, repetitive and a nonsense of a story line

the reason I bought the book(s) was the length. the reason I slogged through it after realizing it was going to be a long and tough ride very early on: I couldn't believe it was possible to repeat the same dribble in all 5 books. characters are completely one dimensional. descriptions are thrown in everywhere without ever bringing the story forward or causing some excitement to build.