1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Late Victorian-era magic shall not disappoint…

Young, newly married Faith only ever wanted to be comfortable and have a family, yet here she is at Rockglass Manor, the London mansion she calls home, ashamed of having betrayed her husband, Jack. She’d been transformed into Fay, a woman as plain as Faith was pretty, and too simple to remember Faith’s own beloved Stone of Guidance, called the Robin’s Egg Stone. An enemy had toyed with her mind, making Faith forget who she was. As much as she’d like revenge, Faith finds herself distracted as she learns more about the blighted afterworld called “Paradoxia”. She’d known of it, vaguely, as the land behind mirrors, populated by human-like beings called Residuals. She hadn’t realized that she’d go there herself upon death, as had all bearers and other magical folk since the time of the Queen of Sheba and King Solomon.

Faith has had visions in the past, and informative dreams, but now she finds herself drawn into Paradoxia, where she receives clues. Soon, she understands that she must find the Crook’d Peridot, also known as the Stone of What Shall Be. She learns that it was integral in the formation of the dreadful place and thus must be present at its dissolution. When one of the people she loves most dies and begins to appear, wan and beseeching, in the household mirrors, Faith realizes she must act quickly. Accompanied by their wisest friends, she and Jack travel far abroad, seeking the stone that will help her break the 3,000-year old curse that formed Paradoxia. There is no guarantee that they can do it, but with Faith carrying a future bearer, they know they must try. 

This is the final book in the Stone Bearers’ Trilogy.

©2021 Courtney Williamson Milford (P)2022 Courtney Williamson Milford

What listeners say about The Crook'd Peridot

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.