1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Meet Mitch Tanner.

Philadelphia Homicide Detective.

He's tough, gritty, and relentless.

But this case is gonna push him over the edge.

Detective Mitch Tanner's life hangs in the balance. He clings to the daughter in his care. He agonizes over the disappearance of his son and estranged wife. Twelve months has yet to turn up a solid lead.

While investigating the apparent accidental death of Dusty Anne Miller, Mitch and his partner Sam Foster find themselves in the middle of a fiendish plan that strikes too close to home. Running out of time, he plummets into the depths of darkness. And from there, he vows to bring the masterminds down, no matter the consequences.

The Depth of Darkness is a dark, fast-paced suspense thriller featuring L.T. Ryan's new dark hero, Mitch Tanner. Once you enter the darkness, you can't turn back.

The Mitch Tanner Mystery Thriller Series is perfect for fans of Michael Connelly, John Sandford, Robert Crais, David Baldacci, Stuart Woods, and James Patterson.

©2013 Liquid Mind Media (P)2020 Liquid Mind Media

What listeners say about The Depth of Darkness

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    81
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    81
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • PR
  • 05-31-20

Great story and narration

Whew, this book was a thriller to the very end! The story was fast paced with plenty of twists and turns. Sean Patrick Hopkins and Patricia Santomasso did a great job expressing the many characters and keeping the story exciting.
We listened to this book in three days as we could not turn it off.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Review of Cdark esd

Darkness, an exciting thriller. I. Take the time to listen. You'll be glad you did.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great 1st book in this series can't wait to

Like I said the title is a great book kept my interest Start the 2nd

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

You have done it again L.T. Ryan

This has been my first Mitch tanner book. I have always been reticent to read them although only God knows why. I really enjoyed the twists and turns and how in the end everything pulls together, even the most one off simple detail. Everything means something, perhaps not in the beginning but it will by the end. Well worth reading.......or in my case listening to.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good Story

Totally enjoyed this audible book. Looking forward to listening to part 2. Excellent story, suspense with a little romance.