• The Dragon Twins

  • Dark World: The Dragon Twins, Book 1
  • By: Michelle Madow
  • Narrated by: Patricia Santomasso
  • Length: 6 hrs and 51 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (143 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Magic. Romance. Adventure. And twists you’ll never see coming. 

Twin sisters Gemma and Mira couldn’t be more different. 

Mira loves surfing with her friends. Gemma loves reading. Mira dates a new guy every month. Gemma rarely meets anyone she’s interested in. Mira doesn’t believe in magic. Gemma’s always had faith in its existence. 

According to legend, Gemma and Mira are descended from witches. But they’ve never been able to use magic. 

On their 17th birthday, everything changes. They’re gifted with power over the elements, and right after receiving their magic, they’re tracked down and attacked by an ancient monster. They would have died, if not for Mira’s boyfriend Ethan showing up to save the day. 

It turns out that Ethan has magic, too. He’s a dragon shifter from a dark realm, and he’s sworn to protect the twins from whoever’s hunting them down. 

With monsters relentlessly chasing them, the three of them go on the run, pausing only to sleep - and to allow Ethan to teach them how to master their magic. Since they’re stuck together, Gemma has to try harder than ever to keep her deepest secret from her twin - she’s been in love with Mira’s boyfriend for months. Sometimes, she swears Ethan feels the same. 

But Gemma’s feelings for Ethan should be the last thing on her mind, because whoever’s hunting them has dark magic so impossibly strong that even the most powerful supernaturals are running scared. With nowhere left to hide and time running out, the twins race to discover the truth behind their heritage so they can fight back - even if that means committing the ultimate act of betrayal: betraying each other. 

New from USA Today best-selling author Michelle Madow, The Dragon Twins is a spell-binding adventure perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Shadowhunters

Start listening today - but be warned, you may be up late resisting the pause button.

©2020 Michelle Madow (P)2021 Michelle Madow

What listeners say about The Dragon Twins

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    117
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars

EACH BOOK GETS BETTER AND BETTER

this is the 3 series in her darkwork series Vampires, Angels now Dragons and with each one they become BETTER than you'd think possible. Her narrator Patricia Samtomasso just as Madows shines even brighter with each series rather as a half blood Fay or teenage Australian witch NAIL the accent and speech type PERFECTLY!! These 2 ladies together go better than chocolate and peanutbutter....

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good read

This book and his whole series is really awesome It is sad it's adventurous you never know where it's going very frustrating at times And the ending is always a cliffhanger

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Dragon Magic, Love it!

This is book one of a new series by Michelle Madow. For me, the narrator makes all the difference as they can elevate a story to another level by giving the characters the perfect voices that actually fit the personality and make us the reader really connect with the characters. I think that is why “The Dragon Twins” is so good because the Australian accent that Patricia Santomasso gives the twins is 5 stars alone! I have to say, I’m loving it!

I also like how Michelle gave us a very creative story without making the lead female characters appear weak as she did in the previous series that I have listened to. This series was not available in a bundle like the other series, so you do have to listen to each book, but they are pretty short in time compared to other books I have listened to, so it totally works for me.

Honestly, I am late in writing this review and I am almost done with book two, that has also proved to be pretty amazing. I can’t wait to finish it and move onto book three!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

All the books connect

I was happy to see the plot and characters tie in to all the books of Dark World. Originally I wasn’t sure if I wanted to read the Dragon series but seeing how it tied into all the other series made it so much better and the books were really great too! Worth it!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved

The adventure, love, loss, and surprises made this book so much more to experience. Can not wait to read book 2

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Catherine Caldwell
  • Catherine Caldwell
  • 02-27-21

fantastic

and the saga continues now just need to get the next book so as I can catch up on the the rest of them

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 09-16-21

I rarely review…

I’m a huge Michelle Madow fan. And in saying that I loved the first books in this series… my issue with this book is the narrator. I’m Australian and listening to this narrator almost destroys me. I mean no disrespect but I cannot stand the weird hybrid Australian/English/American accent that’s posing as an aussie accent. I find it so distracting that I can’t take the book seriously. I’ve tried three times to listen and I just can’t. The words won’t sink in because I am so distracted by the weird accent. So feedback for future books. Please change narrators.

Thanks

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 05-20-21

Total teen drama

You can definitely tell this book was written for teens, The teen angst is killing me

.