• The Drug Trial

  • By: S. R. Masters
  • Narrated by: Olivia Mace
  • Length: 12 hrs and 52 mins
  • 3.0 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $16.35

Buy for $16.35

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Would you sign up to a medical trial if you didn’t know the possible side effects?

18-40? Paid Clinical Trial in the Canary Islands—up to £20,000 Tax Free.

It seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. An all-inclusive luxury trip abroad, all you need to do is take a pill every day and keep a diary.

Except you don’t know anything about the drug or what its side effects might be.

The headaches start, a dull ache at first. Every day worse than the last.

Then a body is found.

Everyone is a suspect. Anyone could be a killer. Even you....

2022’s biggest summer thriller, for fans of Alex Michaelides, T. M. Logan and JP Delaney.

©2022 S. R. Masters (P)2022 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"Such a cool premise...a page-turner that kept me gripped." (Egan Hughes)

"Had me not only staying up late to read, but for the first time ever, waking up early too." (Fliss Chester, author of the Fen Churche Mysteries)

"A claustrophobic journey that will have you constantly re-evaluating what, and more importantly who, you can put your faith in. Messed with the mind in all the right ways." (Robert Scragg, author of the Porter & Styles series)

What listeners say about The Drug Trial

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

I never write a review this was so bad I had to

Don't waste your credit people. This book was so bad I had to write my very first review to warn others. Don't do it... go find something else ... anything else!

1 person found this helpful