adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $28.35

Buy for $28.35

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Brought to you by Penguin. 

The breathtaking new novel from the author of The Silent Treatment - for fans of Jojo Moyes, Joanna Cannon and Ruth Jones.

Mary O'Connor has been keeping a vigil for her first love for the past seven years.

Every evening without fail, Mary arrives at Ealing Broadway station and sets herself up among the commuters. In her hands Mary holds a sign which bears the words 'Come Home Jim'.

Call her mad, call her a nuisance, call her a drain on society - Mary isn't going anywhere.

That is, until an unexpected call turns her world on its head. In spite of all her efforts, Mary can no longer find the strength to hold herself together. She must finally face what happened all those years ago, and answer the question - where on earth is Jim?

©2021 Abbie Greaves (P)2021 Penguin Audio

Critic Reviews

"A remarkable tale of love and loss and finding something different." (Katie Fforde) 

"Tender and intriguing, this page-turning story of loss and longing will twist your heart." (Rachel Hore)

"Mary and Jim's story will draw you in, keep you guessing and stir up every available emotion. A truly enthralling, moving read - I loved it." (Holly Miller)  

What listeners say about The Ends of the Earth

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.