adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.31

Buy for $21.31

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Would you know your forever house if you found it?

Hunter's Moon is the ultimate 'forever' house. Nestled by a river in the Peasebrook valley, it has been the Willoughbys' home for over 50 years, and now estate agent Belinda Baxter is determined to find the perfect family to live there. But the sale of the house unlocks decades of family secrets - and brings Belinda face to face with her own troubled past.

A gorgeous escapist listen for anyone needing a hug in a book - perfect for fans of Erica James, Lucy Diamond and Harriet Evans.

©2017 Veronica Henry (P)2017 Orion Publishing Group Ltd

What listeners say about The Forever House

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for libby jones
  • libby jones
  • 06-23-17

An incredible journey

An incredible journey. I agree so much with the comment I read before purchasing, of this story being one of a 'warm hug'. Just gorgeous, I found myself completely invested. The only downfall of the book was it coming to an end... I wish it could have kept the same detail and not finished so quickly!

14 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Misty
  • Misty
  • 06-13-17

Brilliant

1st time reading Veronica Henry and loved it. Easy listening and a feel good factor

9 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs Carole Wallace
  • Mrs Carole Wallace
  • 08-01-17

Review of The Forever House

Yet again a very enjoyable book a I couldn't stop listening story. Veronica Henry keeps you transfixed and you don't want the story to come to an end.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mr. Ron Barkess
  • Mr. Ron Barkess
  • 05-22-17

Really loved it!

As with all Veronica henrys books I loved it from start to finish. Loved the narration too. Can't wait for her next one.

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Maureen Weaver
  • Maureen Weaver
  • 08-20-17

Enchanting

Such a change to have a story about a house. Charting the lives of the people who lived there. How wonderful it would be to have a 'Hunters Moon'

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for amber
  • amber
  • 06-04-17

loved it

as with all veronica Henry this one didn't disappoint. ..fabulous from start to finish

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for jo
  • jo
  • 05-28-17

Wonderful, get it!

Truly marvellous, can't recommend highly enough. Hesitate no longer - this is the one you want!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Fleetwoodboy
  • Fleetwoodboy
  • 07-02-17

The pull of home

Master story teller strikes again. I've listened to / read all Veronica Henry's books and none have been any better than this tale . Brilliantly orated this was so enjoyable I didn't stop listening except to sleep.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for G
  • G
  • 05-15-22

Forever home

A truly beautiful story, capturing ones heart and imagination. I love Veronica Henry's work. Namaste

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 09-23-21

Nice , easy listening

I enjoyed the story, the build of characters. She’s a good author and have listened to a few of her books . Stories of life love and families. Make me miss England.