1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Game  By  cover art

The Game

By: Linda Calvey
Narrated by: Helen Colby
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $16.35

Buy for $16.35

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane, this gangland thriller shows how far one woman will go to protect her family's empire.

She built an empire. Now she needs to protect it.

From the dark underbelly of London to the scorching Spanish riviera, Ruby Murphy has built a crime syndicate to be feared.

When her husband is murdered in cold blood, she is devastated. But with a firm to run and a business partner to please, there's no time for tears.

In Ruby's world, family is everything. So when her beloved daughter gets into trouble, Ruby vows to protect her, whatever the cost. But who can be trusted, and who is out for blood?

Enemies are everywhere. But if you come for the queen, you'd better not miss....

©2022 Linda Calvey (P)2022 Welbeck Publishing Group

Critic Reviews

"Linda is the real McCoy, her stories take me back to dark and dangerous times. The people are hard as nails – just as it should be!" (Freddie Foreman, author of The Godfather of British Crime)

What listeners say about The Game

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 10-04-22

Fabulous read

Really enjoyed the book from start to finish / i feel that it was better to have read the first book before this one / as there are continual references back to events from the first book — having said that it was still a great read

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 08-25-22

brilliant

awesome and fantastic. so glad there was another book from Linda Calvey. please write more.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kelly Chamberlain
  • Kelly Chamberlain
  • 06-14-22

Brilliant

Absolutely adored this book gripping and emotional.. Both in the series were just brilliant

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lisa C
  • Lisa C
  • 05-29-22

Fantastic, must buy

I bought this after listening to The Locksmith, as The Game follows that one. If you like Martina Cole, Kimberly Chambers & Jacqui Rose then you would definitely like this 👍great story that you want listen to continuously and great narration. Linda is a very talented writer and I hope she continues this story with more books (please). Highly recommended!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Steven Holt
  • Steven Holt
  • 05-18-22

Shame about the snowflake warning ruining the end

Apart from the snowflake warning at the beginning making me think who’s wrote a suicide note it was obviously Cathy or Ruby …well obviously Cathy
It was a great book