1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $43.63

Buy for $43.63

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

This audiobook includes unabridged recordings of all George Orwell's six novels: 1984; Animal Farm; Burmese Days; Coming Up for Air; Keep the Aspidistra Flying; and A Clergyman's Daughter.

1984: Winston Smith begins to rebel against Big Brother's totalitarian control and falls in love with fellow worker Julia but soon discovers the true price of freedom is betrayal.

Animal Farm: revolution is afoot for the animals at Manor Farm, and Mr Jones must pay the price.

Burmese Days: John Flory, a white timber-merchant in 1920s Burma, sets out to untangle societal conventions and help Dr Veraswami save his reputation.

Coming Up for Air: in search of a simpler life, George Bowling escapes London and an impending sense of war to return to his childhood village. 

Keep the Aspidistra Flying: Gordon Comstock quits his advertising job to pursue the creative life in opposition to 'the money god'. Only his ever-faithful Rosemary can rouse him from the stupor and challenge his commitment to his chosen way of life.

A Clergyman's Daughter: intimidated by her father, the rector of Knype Hill, Dorothy performs her submissive roles of dutiful daughter and bullied housekeeper. Her thoughts are taken up with the costumes she is making for the church school play, until her routine shatters and Dorothy finds herself down and out in London.

Full chapter listing: 

  • Chapters 2 to 27: 1984
  • Chapters 28 to 39: Animal Farm
  • Chapters 40 to 66: Burmese Days
  • Chapters 67 to 91: Coming Up for Air
  • Chapters 92 to 105: Keep the Aspidistra Flying
  • Chapter 106 to 130: A Clergyman's Daughter

PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying PDF will be available in your Audible Library along with the audio.

Public Domain (P)2021 SNR Audio

What listeners say about The George Orwell Fiction Collection

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 12-18-21

A Wonderfully Produced, Fully-Indexed Collection

Orwell quite rightly still holds an incredibly important position in our literary canon, and having all of his fiction in this one collection is an absolute delight. The narrators do an outstanding job of bringing his works to life. Leighton Pugh's reading of Animal Farm is a particular delight.

Unlike many, the collection is also fully indexed so you can clearly see which chapter relates to which novel/chapter

This audiobook is a real bargain for a single credit, and the production quality is truly excellent.

3 people found this helpful