1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.81

Buy for $21.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

What if you had a second chance at first love?

Annika Rose likes being alone. 

She feels lost in social situations, saying the wrong thing or acting the wrong way. She just can't read people. She prefers the quiet solitude of books or playing chess to being around others. Apart from Jonathan. She liked being around him, but she hasn't seen him for ten years. Until now that is. And she's not sure he'll want to see her again after what happened all those years ago.

Annika Rose likes being alone. 

Except that, actually, she doesn't like being alone at all.

The Girl He Used to Know is an uplifting novel full of surprising revelations that keep you away from the pause button. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Gail Honeyman, Jill Santopolo and Sliding Doors.

©2019 Tracey Garvis Graves (P)2019 Orion Publishing Group
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

Critic Reviews

"The most riveting, rewarding, refreshing novel I've read in years." (Barbara Delinsky, bestselling author)

What listeners say about The Girl He Used to Know

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for GH
  • GH
  • 05-05-19

Lovely story.

Another gem from Tracey Garvis Graves. It’s cute, a love story, and the autism aspect is written with intelligence, sensitivity and humour. The narrator is great too. I’ve already lined up another of Tracey’s books in my Audible library! Can’t wait!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for AwesomeGiraffe
  • AwesomeGiraffe
  • 10-19-21

GOOD STORY, INTERESTING SUBJECT FOR LEAD CHARACTER

I was surprised how World events were incorporated, and I must admit that had me on the edge of my seat, at first, but then I wasn't sure how I felt about it in the middle of a fictional story.
In the first part of the book I thought there was too much descriptive sex, I'm not a prude but it just seemed unnecessary. Also, Onica's name seemed to be an issue; while in the story she constantly told people that it was "like Monica without the M" the narrator at the start of each chapter said "Anica"!
Overall, the story was good, and I enjoyed it, and the subject of Autism was treated thoughtfully and with insight, or perhaps just good research.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 10-16-19

Do yourself a favour.

There's only a few of these wonderful stories out there. One of those sweet, romantic tales with layer after layer of character envy. One of those "but wait, there's more" stories and there's also the narrators to thank.

.