adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.31

Buy for $21.31

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

You don't remember. They won't let you forget. 

The second compelling psychological thriller from Mary Torjussen. Twisty, thought-provoking and completely gripping, this is perfect for fans of I See You and The Girl on the Train

How can you hide your mistakes when you don't know what they are? 

Gemma, a stressed mother and businesswoman, wishes her life was just a little simpler. A networking event in London looks the ideal chance to get away. And a new client seems like perfect company when he joins Gemma for an innocent dinner. But the next day Gemma is plunged into a twisted nightmare she can't control. Secrets both past and present force her to confront the truth of the girl she used to be.... 

©2018 Mary Torjussen (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Limited

Critic Reviews

"Torjussen is one to watch." (Gillian McAllister on Gone Without a Trace)

What listeners say about The Girl I Used to Be

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Katherine Walcot
  • Katherine Walcot
  • 05-27-18

Good twists but I predicted two easily.

I enjoyed 'Gone without a Trace' by the same author and although this started off in a similar 'page turning' way, I found that I had correctly predicted two of the major plot twists pretty easily so was a bit disappointed. Still worth a listen though.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nicks
  • Nicks
  • 05-18-20

not her best

Not great writing, not great narration and a bit dull. Not sure why, as actually the storyline was quite good.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rose
  • Rose
  • 12-11-18

Oh do stop whinging

I have read many reviews that ask the pointless stupid question that goes something like: ‘if you could sum this book up in three words what would they be’? Well if I had to sum this up in three words they would be: Tedious, boring, obvious. Info dumping, poor writing and too many ‘saids’ make this book tiresome to read in the extreme. Lucy Price-Lewis does her best but please, please let this book get better. I’m only on chapter 3 and already I’m tired of it.